The R.A.P. CD - July 2002

RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the July 2002 RAP CD. We get things started with a great demo of work from Garry "D", this months interview subject. We follow that with the demo from last months interviewee, Chris Adams Ackerman of Clear Channel Audio Design in Boise, Idaho. The rest of this months CD is packed with some excellent commercials and promos. Sean Bell of NYPD in the UK contributes cut 7 with regards to this months Q It Up question about using kids on commercials. (By the way, you wont want to miss next months interview with the legendary Chuck Blore on this very subject.) Commercials fill out cuts 3 through 10. Then we do promos from cuts 11 through 26. We wrap up this months audio showcase with some humor from that crazy guy, Rich Conway at WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut.

1. Garry "D" demo, Garry "D", KNIX/KEY, Phoenix, Arizona, dgarry[at]clearchannel.com
2. Chris Adams Ackerman demo, Clear Channel Audio Design, Boise, Idaho, recordist1[at]aol.com
3. Printing Place/The Program, Jeff Wine, Dame Broadcasting, Chambersburg, PA, jwine[at]damebroadcasting.net
4. Captain Elis, Mark Fraser, Metro Radio Group, Halifax, NS, Canada, fixitinthemix[at]hotmail.com
5. Briarhurst-Fathers Day, Alan White, KKFM-FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, Alan.White[at]Citcomm.com
6. Stagshop.com, Doug Newman, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ont., Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
7. Pleasure Island, Sean Bell, NYPD, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.co.uk
8. Who Can Do It?, David L. Strickland, WGNY-FM, Newburgh, New York, dave[at]hits1031.com
9. WFO Promotions, Dave Shropshire , ShropSounds Audio, Davenport, Iowa, 563-445-1748
10. Okanagan Golf Club/Ball Abuse, Andrew Murdoch, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, andrew[at]silk.net
11. Ozzy Cue to Call, Kenny Hobbs, KEGL-FM, Dallas, Texas, kennyhobbs[at]clearchannel.com
12. Most Music Promo, Jym Geraci, KSTP-FM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]KS95fm.com
13. Baseball Glove and a Dream, Troy Duran, KMOX-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, troy[at]troyduran.com
14. WCBS Winefest, Bill Tynan, WCBS Newsradio 880, New York, wstynan[at]cbs.com
15. CIL Beatmix Montage, Timothy Miles, WCIL-FM, Carbondale, Illinois, liltimmy[at]accessus.net
16. Germany World Cup Screening, Shane Smyth, Lite FM, Dublin, Ireland, shane.smyth[at]litefm.ie
17. Dive! Dive!, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ont., Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
18. Undy 500, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
19. Born 2 Fly/SkyWatch Traffic, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
20. World Rally Championships/"Passion", James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]reddragonfm.co.uk
21. Ubiqui-what?, Todd Manley, WGN-AM, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]wgnradio.com
22. Harley Days of May, CJ Goodearl & Dave Green, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, (407) 916-8419
23. This is Who We Are, Richard Stroobant, CJAY, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
24. Rock Workforce, Cruz, WNRQ-FM, Nashville, Tennessee, cruznuz[at]hotmail.com
25. Vibe Nation, Sarah, GWR Group Programme Production, Bristol, UK, programme.production[at]musicradio.com
26. Employment Ad, Brett Mason, WDJR-FM, Dothan, Alabama, brett[at]wdjr.com
27. I Hate Osama's Greatest Hits, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location