The R.A.P. CD - June 2002

RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the June 2002 RAP CD. We normally kick things off with a demo from our interview subject, but we goofed and wont get the Chris Ackerman demo to you until next month. It'll be worth the wait! We load up the CD with 30 cuts this month. The first 16 are promos from around the globe -- some great work people! Commercials fill out cuts 17-24, including cut 19 from Jim Barbee, which won an Addy Award from the Indiana Broadcasters Association. Cut 25 is a set of station jingles that were produced for Radio 538 in the Netherlands by the stations in-house producers Anthony Timmers and Jeroen van Inkel. They decided to do it themselves "because none of the jingle production companies could give us what we wanted." Nice work! Cut 26 comes from Chris Potter at ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast To Coast. Chris explains, "There's been a lot of rumbling in country radio about whether or not I Am A Man of Constant Sorrow is too country for airplay To make the pill a little easier, I thought Id give the song a little remix treatment. Now, its definitely not too country. Thanks to Garry D at KNIX for the inspiration." We finish up with a cool set of new song intros on cut 27 and three sweeper montages on cuts 28-30.

1. Ed Bain Yes Ed Bain, Steve Schippanoski, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, Ship[at]theQ.fm
2. Driving Art Bell, Brian Wilson, KLIF-AM, Dallas, Texas, bwilson[at]dfwradio.com
3. Bang Your Head, Terry "Tunes" Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
4. You Pick em, Daryl Bolton, CJSD-FM, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, (807) 346-2594
5. N Sync Bus to Phoenix, Carlos Montoya, KYLZ, Albuquerque, New Mexico, agmaprod[at]liveradio.com
6. Q104 VIPs, Whitey Whitney, KBEQ-FM, Kansas City, Missouri, whitey[at]youngcountryq104.com
7. Mix Million $ Cash Guarantee, Joe McDonald, KAMX-FM, Austin, Texas, jmcdonald[at]cbsaustin.com
8. Gator Country Thanks, Bob Allen, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, AFrame[at]rendabroadcasting.com
9. Economic Stimulus, Tom Wilson, WODJ-FM, Grand Rapids, Michigan, tom.wilson[at]mail.citcomm.com
10. Ozzy Says, Scott Clements, The Wolf, Regina, SK, Canada, sclements[at]thewolfrocks.com
11. KNIX Connection/Valentines, Garry "D", KNIX-FM, Phoenix, Arizona, 480.921.6377
12. Bid For Bachelors, Arnie, WXLC, Kenosha, Wisconsin, radioarnie[at]aol.com
13. Sum41 Promos, Mike Wilcox, Triple J FM, Sydney, Australia, mikew[at]triplej.abc.net.au
14. Eurovision Weekend, Chris Wrapson, Beacon FM, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, chris.wrapson[at]musicradio.com
15. Win Moo-Lah/Cash Cow, Brian Whitaker, KSTZ/KAZR, Des Moines, Iowa, dmrgproduction[at]qwest.net
16. Wheel of Contests, Dan Kirkness, Star 96, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada, chvrprod[at]on.tri.ca
17. Burger King/Bad Dog, Daryl Bolton, CJSD-FM, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, (807) 346-2594
18. Slims Deep South Barbeque, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of SW Florida, AFrame[at]rendabroadcasting.com
19. Don & Joes, Jim Barbee, WMDH-FM, New Castle, Indiana, jim.barbee[at]citcomm.com
20. King and King, Andrew Safnauer, Radio One, Atlanta, Georgia, asafnauer[at]radio-one.com
21. 80s to the Max, Bumper Morgan, Boch Broadcasting, Cape Cod, Massachusetts, bump[at]bumpermorgan.com
22. Schaafsma, Tom Wilson, WODJ-FM, Grand Rapids, Michigan, tom.wilson[at]mail.citcomm.com
23. Bolen Books, Steve Schippanoski, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, Ship[at]theQ.fm
24. John Moore Home Services, David Perkins, KKHT, Houston, Texas, (713) 260-3600
25. Radio 538 Jingles, Anthony Timmers, Radio 538, The Netherlands, anthony.timmers[at]radio538.nl
26. Beat of Constant Sorrow - remix, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
27. New Music Intros, Bjarke Ramussen, The Voice, Copenhagen, Denmark, bjarke[at]voice.dk
28. WKZL Sweeper Montage, Jon Matthewz, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, 336-379-8255
29. WEBN Sweeper Montage, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss1027[at]aol.com
30. Sweeper Montage, Joe Cicero, WONC, Naperville, Illinois, zoinko[at]aol.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location