The R.A.P. CD - November 2001

RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the November 2001 RAP CD. We get things started with a very funny demo from this months interview subjects, Dave Green and C.J. Goodearl at Clear Channel Orlando. Anyone interested in finding out more about Dave and C.J.s copyrighted bits and airing them in your markets can contact them at 407-916-8196 or email moe@moefugger.com. And be sure to check out their website at www.moefugger.com. Cuts 2 through 15 bring us a nice collection of promos starting with a scary one from Joel Moss featuring his 12-year-old daughter, Alyson, and winding up with a couple of patriotic promos from Steve McKenzie, also featuring children. We get some great commercials on cuts 16 through 19. Cuts 20 and 21 come from Don Elliot who notes that Chuck Blore previously recorded the voice tracks for the Bicentennial; but they thought the concept really worked now. By arrangement with Chuck, Don says any station can air them. We get another well-done WTC tribute song on cut 22, and wrap things up with a good spoof spot from Mark Fraser on cut 23.

1. The Friggen Demo, Dave Green/C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, moe[at]moefugger.com
2. Run Like Hell, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]clearchannel.com
3. New Music Promo, David J. Kilpatrick, Goulburn & Borders Broadcasters, Shepparton, Vic., Australia, production[at]gbb.net.au
4. American Pride, Tom Wilson, WODJ-FM, Grand Rapids, Michigan, tom.wilson[at]mail.citcomm.com
5. Aerosmith Weekend, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, jimhausfeld[at]clearchannel.com
6. Herb and the Music Test, Terry "Tunes" Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
7. AC/DC, Richard Stroobant, CJAY, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
8. Lead Dog, Scott Clements, The Wolf, Regina, SK, Canada, sclements[at]thewolfrocks.com
9. KS95 Beat Promo, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, (651) 642-4141
10. Beat Mix Promos, Damon Oaks, WBMX-FM, Boston, Massachusettes, doaks[at]mix985.com
11. CMA Awards Giveaway, Jim Barbee, WMDH-FM, New Castle, Indiana, wmdh.production[at]citcomm.com
12. Cyndi Thomson Winning Thursday, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
13. Justice, Cruz, NewsRadio 1510 WLAC, Nashville, Tennessee, cruznuz[at]hotmail.com
14. Patriotic Kids #1, Steve McKenzie, WZSR-FM, Crystal Lake, Illinois, mckenzie[at]owc.net
15. Patriotic Kids #2, Steve McKenzie, WZSR-FM, Crystal Lake, Illinois, mckenzie[at]owc.net
16. Bath Crest, Jeff Wine, Dame Broadcasting, Chambersburg, PA, jwine[at]damebroadcasting.net
17. Fernando Speak, Ric Gonzalez, Cox Radio, San Antonio, Texas, Ric.Gonzalez[at]cox.com
18. Orbit Tech, Scott Clow, Jackson Radio Works, Jackson, Michigan, scott[at]k1053.com
19. Chet Raulerson Car Care, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, AFrame[at]rendabroadcasting.com
20. Patriotic PSA #1, Don Elliot/Chuck Blore, KFI/KOST, Los Angeles, California, voiceovers[at]earthlink.net
21. Patriotic PSA #2, Don Elliot/Chuck Blore, KFI/KOST, Los Angeles, California, voiceovers[at]earthlink.net
22. Lunatic Fringe - Justice Mix, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theQ.fm
23. Kids Sing For Bin Laden, Mark Fraser, Q104, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, fixitinthemix[at]hotmail.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet