The R.A.P. CD - July 2001

RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the July 2001 RAP CD. We get things started with a demo from this months interview subject, Krash Bassett of The Audio Farm. The demo is a sampling of Krash's production work. To hear a demo of his production library, Revolt, go to Krash's website at www.krashproductions.com. The next ten cuts are some excellent promos, and we follow that up with ten sweeper montages -- some really great work here!

Cut 22, "CKMO Launch," was produced by Carson Grant, a student who has completed the 1st year of a 2-year media program at Camosun College in Victoria, BC, Canada. The launch was for Camosun College Radio to flip from a 50-watt FM signal to a 10,000-watt AM signal. Sounds like hes off to a good start! Cut 23 from Chuck Matthews is a well done tribute to the racecar driver, Dale Earnhardt. And we wrap of this months CD with an unusual piece of audio that was circulating the net just after the earthquake in Seattle earlier this year. John Milford was kind enough to forward it to us. The voice-over talent was recording voice tracks with his producer at KIRO in Seattle when the quake hiteerie!

1. Krash Bassett Demo, Krash Bassett, The Audio Farm, Englewood, Colorado, krashproductions[at]quest.net
2. Winners Promo, Melle Mel Kartusch, 99.3 the Fox, Vancouver, BC, Canada, mkartusch[at]cfox.com
3. Star 102-5 Spring Beat Mix, Brian Whitaker, KSTZ-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, jbwhitaker[at]hotmail.com
4. Hot Tub, Scott Clements, The Wolf, Regina, SK, Canada, productiona[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
5. Millers Mess #47, Terry N. Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
6. Emerald Football, Russ McLamb, WZSN-FM, Greenwood, South Carolina, rmclamb[at]innova.net
7. $2 Million Birthday Game, Tom Richards, WEJM-FM, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, TRichards[at]GreaterPhila.com
8. Motley Crue Free Tickets, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
9. Birthday Bonanza/Vault, James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]reddragonfm.co.uk
10. Maxium Music Weekend, Linc Kelly, SAFM, Adelaide, Australia, linckelly[at]hotmail.com
11. Kaos Krew/Madonna, Torben Johansen, The Voice, Copenhagen, Denmark, t_johansen[at]voice.dk
12. knixcountry.com sweepers, Garry "D", KNIX-FM, Phoenix, Arizona, PhoenixProduction[at]clearchannel.com
13. In House Song Intros, Mark Bingham, BRMB, Birmingham, United Kingdom, (121) 503-5401
14. WIVK Artist Liners Screw-up Montage, Eric Bohlen, Dick Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, (865) 212-4536
15. Sweeper Montage, Jon Matthewz, WKZL, Greensboro, North Carolina, (336) 379-8255
16. Sweeper Montage, Sheldon Smith, KMPS-FM, Seattle, Washington, ssmith[at]kmps.com
17. WRDU Sweeper Montage, Chuck Matthews, Clear Channel, Raleigh, North Carolina, CMatthews[at]triangleradio.com
18. Sweeper Montage, Arnie, WEXT-FM, Kenosha, Wisconsin, radioarnie[at]aol.com
19. Sweeper Montage, Whitey Whitney, KBEQ-FM, Kansas City, Missouri, whitey[at]youngcountryq104.com
20. Sweeper Montage, Adam Reese, WXTA, Erie, Pennsylvania, AReese[at]regenterie.com
21. Top 5 [at] 5, Roy Hall, Q102.9, Derry, Northern Ireland, production[at]q102.fm
22. CKMO Launch, Carson Grant/Mike Lowe, CKMO-AM, Victoria, BC, Canada, Lowe[at]camosun.bc.ca
23. Dale Earnhardt Tribute, Chuck Matthews, Clear Channel, Raleigh, North Carolina, CMatthews[at]triangleradio.com
24. Quake in Seattle, John Milford, Johnny Milford Productions, Stockton, California, jmilford[at]prodgod.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet