The R.A.P. CD - March 2014

The 24th Radio And Production Awards Finalists!

2013-RAP-Awards-Web-LogoThis month's CD features the finalists of the 24th Annual R.A.P. Awards, and R.A.P. Members voted for their favorites. The Winners have been shown in bold. You can see the detailed list of Winners, Runners-up and Finalists here.

(Please note that the numbers next to each entry represent the track number on the CD only and have no bearing on the semi-final rank in each category. The name listed next to the entry title is, in most cases, the name of the individual submitting the entry. It does not signify this person was solely responsible for the entry. In most cases, this person is the producer, copywriter, and/or the voice talent, but not always. Similarly, the city noted next to the person’s name may not reflect the city or market in which the entry aired or was produced. Credits for all involved will be provided next month when we announce the winners.)

FEATURE PRODUCTIONS 

1. Spaceman Chris Hadfield, Chris Pottage, 98.1 CHFI, Toronto, ON, Canada, Chris.Pottage[at]rci.rogers.com
2. WCRF 55th Anniversary, Jonathan Dentler, 103.3 WCRF-FM, Moody Radio, Cleveland, OH, jonathan.dentler[at]moody.edu
3. We Are Calgary – Jack FM, Jesse Simon, Rogers Radio Group, Calgary, AB, Canada, jesse.simon[at]rci.rogers.com
4. Kiss 102.7-Station Launch, Ron Tarrant, Kiss 102.7/Rogers Broadcasting, Toronto, ON, Canada, Ron.Tarrant[at]rci.rogers.com
5. Armistice Day 2013, Colin McGinness, UKRD, Bristol, United Kingdom, colinmcginness[at]ukrd.com

SMALL MARKET COMMERCIALS

6. Rozick's Greenhouse--The Giant, Andy Berkowitz, Forever Broadcasting, Hollidaysburg, PA, andyberkowitz[at]yahoo.com
7. Autosound Plus - Own the Road, Martin Niedballa, CKIZ KISS FM, Vernon, BC, Canada, prod[at]1075kiss.com
8. Shift - Newcastle Nissan, Russ More, Island Radio, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
9. Sun Taxi - The Taxi Rap, Ryan Leininger, Rogers Broadcasting, Fort McMurray, AB, Canada, Ryan.Leininger[at]rci.rogers.com
10. Floor Decor –Torture, Langley Gerrard, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, langley.gerrard[at]ukrd.com

MEDIUM MARKET COMMERCIALS

11. Radio Needs New Blood - Still Fresh, Aussie Moore, Southern Cross Austereo, Perth, WA, Australia, aussie.moore[at]sca.com.au
12. Western Surgery - Mummy Tummy, Ryan Ghidoni, Bell Media, Winnipeg, MB, Canada, ryan.ghidoni[at]bellmedia.ca
13. ENTRY WITHDRAWN
14. The Insurance Shuffle – Cowan Agencies, Jesse Simon, Rogers Radio Group, Calgary, AB, Canada, jesse.simon[at]rci.rogers.com
15. Urban Mine - Alu-ma-nuh, Ryan Ghidoni, Bell Media, Winnipeg, MB, Canada, ryan.ghidoni[at]bellmedia.ca

LARGE MARKET COMMERCIALS

16. Ice Level Source for Sports - Yeah!, Jay Helmus, Newcap Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jellard[at]radio-vancouver.ca
17. DVC Ventures - Holiday Groups, Mike Sherlock, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, john.masecar[at]rci.rogers.com
18. JR Furniture - Don't Be Shy, Mike Sherlock, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, john.masecar[at]rci.rogers.com
19. Sobieski Vodka – Fleenblort, Justin Dove, Rogers Media, Toronto, ON, Canada, coreimagestudio[at]gmail.com
20. Midtown Car Wash – Censored, Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio Group, Toronto, ON, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com

SMALL MARKET PROMOS

21. Grey Cup at the Lodge Promo, Ryan Spooner, Rogers Broadcasting, Medicine Hat, AB, Canada, ryan.spooner[at]rci.rogers.com
22. The Crime, Marc Summers, Magic Broadcasting II/WILN Island 106, Panama City Beach, FL, msummers[at]magicfl.com
23. Let's Play A Game, Marc Summers, Magic Broadcasting II/WILN Island 106, Panama City Beach, FL, msummers[at]magicfl.com
24. All Request Labor Day - Mrs Weiner's Siri Text, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
25. C100/IWK Radiothon - Number of Reasons, Terry Purcell, Bell Media, Halifax, NS, Canada, terry.purcell[at]bellmedia.ca

MEDIUM MARKET PROMOS

26. ZM's Top 100 of 2013, Kieran Bell, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, kieran[at]zmonline.com
27. Powerballooza, Joe Meinecke, WKLH/Saga Communications, Milwaukee, WI, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
28. Ugliest Sweater, Gary McClenaghan, Bell Media, Calgary, AB, Canada, angie.beers[at]bellmedia.ca
29. Monsters of Rock, Joe Meinecke, WKLH/Saga Communications, Milwaukee, WI, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
30. Keyword to Cash Daaaaay!, Joe Meinecke, WKLH/Saga Communications, Milwaukee, WI, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com

LARGE MARKET PROMOS

31. Kiss 92.5’s Wham Bam Wrap Up/On Scene Produced, Ron Tarrant, Rogers Broadcasting, Toronto, ON, Canada, ron.tarrant[at]rci.rogers.com
32. 99.9 Virgin Radio - Eminem in Australia Promo, Jordana Klein, Bell Media, Toronto, ON, Canada, jordana.klein[at]bellmedia.ca
33. Energy Extravadance Show 2013, Heikki Wichmann, NRJ, Helsinki, Finland, Heikki.wichmann[at]nrj.fi
34. KTRS – TV Promo, Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, MO, captainvoiceover[at]yahoo.com
35. Goldmine-Marquee Station Promo, Mike Lindsey, Benztown, Burbank, CA, justin[at]benztown.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location