The R.A.P. CD - September 2013

RAP CD logo 2Welcome to the September 2013 R.A.P. CD! First up is this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, an ear-grabbing promo from the producer/writer team of Ryan Spooner and Stephen Ball at Rock 105.3 in Medicine Hat, AB. This promo is simply fun to listen to, and superbly does its job of promoting the station's sticker. Next up is some awesome audio from this month's interview subject, Dave Cockram at Indie 88 in Toronto. Track 3 is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. Promos are on tracks 4 through 11, and commercials are on tracks 12 through 20, and we wrap it up with some topical fun from Phil McGeehan and Alan Peterson at Radio America on tracks 21 and 22! Great work as usual everyone, and thanks for your support of the R.A.P. CD!

1. ►ECA Winner: Rock 105.3 Sticker, Ryan Spooner (producer) and Stephen Ball (writer), Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, ryan.spooner[at]rci.rogers.com
2. Dave Cockram sampler, Indie 88, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, DaveCockram[at]CObroadcasting.com
3. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. All Request Labor Day Weekend, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
5. iTunes Festival – Robin Thicke, Jamie Montgomery, 104.3 Kiss FM, Rogers Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Jamie.montgomery[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
6. Toys For Boys World Class Edition Prize (Home Theatre), Andrew Leung, Rogers Media, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Andrew.leung[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
7. Backyard BBQ, Matt Wallace, 89.5 The Drive, matt[at]895thedrive.com
8. Summer Promo, Colin McGinness, UKRD, Bristol, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com
9. Mow Jobs, Gary McClenaghan, Bell Media, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, gary.mcclenaghan[at]bellmedia.ca
10. Star/No Repeats Promo, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
11. Wiz Khalifa Winning Weekend, DJ Necio, KBFB-FM, Dallas, Texas, djnecio[at]radio-one.com
12. Aquariums By Design, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]bellmedia.ca
13. Royal Oak Audi – They're Everywhere, Ben Thorgeirson, Newcap Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bent[at]newcap.ca
14. Star NE Recruitment, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
15. Israel 2014 Tour Tease 1 & 2, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
16. Krown Rust Control, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve.thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
17. West Coast Jet – Safer Ways to Live Life on the Edge (3 x :30), Aussie Moore, Southern Cross Austereo, Perth, Western Australia, Aussie.moore[at]sca.com.au
18. Molly Maid, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada., deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
19. Power of Radio – Carnival, Scott Chasty, 91.5 CKPR, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
20. Pullman Disposal – Dumpster, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
21. Carlos Danger Man, Phil McGeehan, Radio America, Washington, DC, pmcgeehan[at]radioamerica.org
22. The Mayor Weiner Song, Alan Peterson, Radio America, Washington, DC, apeterson[at]radioamerica.org

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location