The R.A.P. CD - November 2011

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the November 2011 RAP CD! We get started with this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, a well done Halloween promo from Adam Venton at UKRD! Get my comments on winners and more info on the Editor's Choice Award on the RAPfo­rum at www.rapmag.com. Track two is a sampler from this month's interview subject, Steve Cook. The audio starts with a :60 spot for A Christmas Carol, followed by a :60 spot for Witness the Bible, followed by a two-minute Commercial VO demo from Steve, and wraps with a :60 Commercial Production demo. Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx is on track 3. Commercials are on tracks 4 through 14. Promos are on tracks 15 through 21. And we wrap it up with more creative odds and ends we pulled from the archives on tracks 22 and 27. Enjoy!

1. ♦ Halloween Promo, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Ltd., Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
2. Steve Cook Sampler, Steve Cook, Five Talents Audio, Atlanta, Georgia, steve[at]audiooven.com
3. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Harry's Hi-Fi/Stewie Zeppelin, JJ Elliott, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK., Canada, jjelliott[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
5. Shogun, Jay Ginsberg, KZST-FM, Santa Rosa, California, jay[at]kzst.com
6. Winz Nightclub/Halloween, Rick Harrington, CHAT 94.5/My96, rharrington[at]jpbg.com
7. City Centre Condominiums, Deborah Hopkins, KOOL/KFUN, Kitchener, Ont. Canada, Deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
8. 4th of July/My Country, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
9. Hamsted Hotel/Steak, Eddie Bye, Nova919, Adelaide, SA, Australia, ebye[at]dmgradio.com.au
10. Bob's Portables/Feel Like a King, Robin J. Egerton, robin[at]borderrock.com
11. BCAB You Die/You Crash PSAs, Jay Helmus, Rogers Broadcasting, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jay.helmus[at]rci.rogers.com
12. Brighton College, Sean Bell, Sounds Good, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
13. Caudle's Catch, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, stevethompson[at]chumradio.com
14. 2020 Eyeglass/Vending Machine, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
15. Show Us Your Rack, Ryan La Via, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ont. Canada, rlavia[at]dougallmedia.com
16. Listen At Work, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
17. Listener Advisory Board, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
18. Thanksgiving IDs, Bill Jackson, 93.7 JRfm/100.5 The Peak, Vancouver, BC, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
19. T-Pain and a Boat Promo, Amit Sharma, 91-7 The Bounce, amit.sharma[at]rci.rogers.com
20. Matt & Jo Return, Jerimiah Busniak, Southern Cross Austereo, South Melbourne, Australia, jerimiah.busniak[at]sca.com.au
21. State of the Station/Tom, Rich Boerner (formerly with) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
22. Non-existent Song Demo/Lotsa Bran, Mark Fraser, Metro Radio Group, Halifax, NS, Canada, fixitinthemix[at]hotmail.com
23. Celebrity Cockfighting 2, C.J. Goodearl Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com
24. Tribute to Veteran's Stadium, Christopher O'Brien, WMWX, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, COBrien[at]Mix957online.com
25. Come on All You Boys & Girls, Let's Go!, Terry "Tunes" Miller KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
26. Contagious Show Open, Al B. Love, Brain Damage Creative Services, Atlanta, Georgia, DaBrainDamaged1[at]aol.com
27. Kiss Song Jingles, Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ont., Canada, cpottage[at]rci.rogers.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet