The R.A.P. CD - May 2014

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the May 2014 R.A.P. CD featuring the 24th RAP Awards Best of the Rest Part 2 – Feature Productions and Promos! But first, a treat from this month’s interview subject, Tim Burt on track 1, and Dave Foxx lights up track 2 with some Production 212 audio. Best of the Rest Feature Productions are on tracks 3-13, Small Market Promos are on tracks 14-20, Medium Market Promos are on tracks 21-23, and Large Market Promos wrap it up on tracks 24-34. Most of these entries came SO close to making into the finals, some missing by a single vote. So we mean it when we call them the “BEST” of the rest. Congrats to all on these excellent pieces of work, and best of luck taking home some hardware next year!

  1. Commercial Critiques & Tips, Tim Burt, The Commercial Professor, St. Louis, MO, tim[at]commercialprofessor.com
  2. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
  3. Rob Ford (Jay-Z 'Tom Ford' parody), Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio, Toronto, ON, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
  4. Ed Bain & The Q Morning Show - The Oprah Interview, Ross McIntyre; 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, ross[at]theq.fm
  5. P Kidd Kraddick Tribute, Justin Case, Benztown, Burbank, CA, Justin[at]benztown.com
  6. Mystery News Theater 1, Erik Scott Smith, Cumulus Media, Los Angeles, CA, erik.smith[at]cumulus.com
  7. Mystery News Theater 2, Erik Scott Smith, Cumulus Media, Los Angeles, CA, erik.smith[at]cumulus.com
  8. #calgarystrong, Ben Thorgeirson, Newcap Radio, Calgary, AB, Canada, bent[at]newcap.ca
  9. Virgin 95.3 Top 40 of 2013 Launch, Jamie Ellard, Newcap Radio, Richmond, BC, Canada, jellard[at]radio-vancouver.com
  10. Z100 Jingle Ball 2013 Mashup, Azeem Haq, Crevo, Toronto, ON, Canada, Azeem[at]z1035.com
  11. Freedom & Mateship, Michael Andersen, Triple M, Sydney, Australia, sideshowmike[at]sca.com.au
  12. Toronto Mayor Rob Ford “S.O.S.” – Kiss 92.5, Chris Pottage, Roger’s Broadcasting, Toronto, ON, Canada, Chris.Pottage[at]rci.rogers.com
  13. 90's on 9 Beavis & Butthead Song Setups, Kevyn Howard, Sirius-XM, Washington, DC, khoward979[at]yahoo.com
  14. Power 104 - Rock Vault Stu, Doug Loepp, Power 104/Q103, Kelowna, BC, Canada, doug[at]power104.fm
  15. Zombie - 106.9 the Wolf, Carla Johnson, Island Radio, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
  16. All Request Easter - Peter Cottontones, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
  17. Life is Hard, Dave Comstock, Neuhoff Media, Springfield, IL, comstock[at]wcvs.com
  18. Electric Playground, Ray Camphu, L.A. Radio Group, Lacombe, AB, Canada, chelsea[at]laradiogroup.com
  19. Jessie J Secret Show, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
  20. The Dixie Mash, Aaron Bischoff, Sun Country/Golden West Radio, Okotoks, AB, Canada, aaron.bischoff[at]gmail.com
  21. Stash Cam, Bell Media, Calgary, AB, Canada, angie.beers[at]bellmedia.ca
  22. ZM's World Tour 111 - Daft Punk Album Launch Party, Kieran Bell, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, kieran[at]zmonline.com
  23. ZM's Fix My Life - Obama Endorsement, Kieran Bell, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, kieran[at]zmonline.com
  24. Chris Davis Turbulence GTA Promo, Chris Davis, Benztown, Burbank, CA
  25. Gospel Music Promo, Justin Case, Benztown, Burbank, CA, justin[at]benztown.com
  26. BenztownNT_SFOCrash, Adam Schneider, Benztown, Burbank, CA, justin[at]benztown.com
  27. KTRS – Steve Cochran Mock Award, Steve Wein, KTRS, St. Louis, MO, captainvoiceover[at]yahoo.com
  28. 'An American in Paris' Sweepstakes, David Rutherford, Colorado Public Radio, Centennial, CO, dclifton[at]cpr.org
  29. CFL-An Encouraging Voice, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, IL, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
  30. Israel-Return Trip, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, IL, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
  31. Virgin 95.3 Vancouver Pride Weekend, Jamie Ellard, Newcap Radio, Richmond, BC, Canada, jellard[at]radio-astral.com
  32. Jingle Ball in New York, Sean Galbraith/Brian Viggiani, Evanov Radio, Toronto, ON, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
  33. Taylor Swift in Pittsburgh - RED Tour, Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio, Toronto, ON, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
  34. Lance Armstrong, Sideshow, Triple M, Sydney, Australia, sideshowmike[at]sca.com.au

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet