The R.A.P. CD - June 2005

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the June 2005 RAP CD, brought to you in part by voiceover artist, David Tyler. Check out his demo on track 1, visit his website at, and contact him at 1.888.4.DAVID TYLER or mailbox[at]

We're back to our regular RAP CD format this month and kick it off with a super sampler from the creative trio and KLSX in Los Angeles — Rich Boerner, Rob Frazier, and Ronn Lipkin — subjects of this month's RAP Interview. We get audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column on track 3. Commercials fill out tracks 4 through 12. Note that track 6 features an 80 year old client VO talent! Promos inspire us on tracks 13 through 30, and we wrap the CD up with a nice spoof keeping our hero Rocky alive and well. Excellent work everyone, and thanks for supporting the RAP CD!

1. [ADV] David Tyler Demo, Montreal, Canada 1.888.4.DAVID TYLER,, mailbox[at]
2. Frazier/Lipkin/Boerner demo, KLSX-FM, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at], Rboerner[at], rlipkin[at]
3. Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]
4. Roseville Toyota, Chadd Pierce, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chadd[at]
5. Columbine Massage, Alan White, Citadel Communications, Colorado Springs, Colorado, Alan.White[at]
6. Shaw GMC, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]
7. Beverly Hills Weight Management, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]
8. Jessop Jewelers, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]
9. Rad Casuals/Clap for the Rad Man, Seann Shaffer, CFMY/CHAT, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, sshaffer[at]
10. Seafood Idol/Joey's Only, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]
11. Contractor's Best/Bubbles, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]
12. South Bay BMW Jingle, Don Elliot/Steve Williams,, Los Angeles, California, voiceovers[at]
13. Better Things, Brendan O Driscoll, 96FM, Cork, Ireland, production[at]
14. Time/Traffic, Johnny George, Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]
15. The Sound of Joburg, Brendan Taylor, UXB Productions, Moore Park, NSW, Australia, uxb[at]
16. Punch Out, Brian Whitaker, KSTZ-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, 515-280-1350
17. KISS Grammy Winners, Craig Jackman, CISS-FM, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craigj[at]
18. 50 Minute Music Hours, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]
19. CHWF Toy Box, Jordon Cheung, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, jcheung[at]
20. 93KHJ Kash Kube, Joey Cummings, 93KHJ, Pago Pago, American Samoa, joey[at]
21. Winning Thursday/Alan Jackson, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]
22. Colors of Classic Rock, Mark Montana, KDFO-FM, Bakersfield, California, markmontana[at]
23. Washington Nationals Game Open, Randy Gardner, WWZZ, Washington, DC, rgardner[at]
24. One Two Punch Weekend, Scott Clements, Corus Entertainment, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Scott.Clements[at]
25. The Super Show/How Could You, Steve Stone, KUPH-FM, Mountain View, Missouri, steven[at]
26. The Yankee Insider, Bill Tynan, WCBS-AM, New York, NY, wstynan[at]
27. 2CRFM Retro Years Lunch, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]
28. Polka Monster Promos, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]
29. Paul Harvey Raps With You, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]
30. Dr. Laura Drama, John Marshall, WFIN-AM, Findlay, Ohio, johnmarshall[at]
31. Rocky's 60th, John Melley, WBMX-FM, Boston, Massachusettes, jmelley[at]

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet