The R.A.P. CD - October 2013

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the October 2013 R.A.P. CD! First up is this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, a very creative spot for a broadcast school from Aussie Moore at Southern Cross Austereo. Definitely check out the added notes from Aussie, which we've posted on the Editor's Choice Awards section on the R.A.P. Network forum at www.rapmag.com. Next up is some audio from Dave Spiker as referred to in his Q It Up response in this issue. Track 3 is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. Promos are on tracks 4 through 8, and commercials are on tracks 9 through 13. Track 14 is one of many Blurred Lines parodies that have brightened up the airwaves this past summer.

Track 15 from Aaron Bischoff comes with these notes: The flooding in Southern Alberta this summer affected a lot of people and High River was one of the hardest hit areas. With September coming, a lot of people in our area are starting to get their lives back to normal after a long summer of rebuilding. We made this to say thank you for everyone's hard work rebuilding the community and the overwhelming generosity the numerous fundraisers throughout the Foothills had received.

Track 16 features some creative song intros for the morning show. Track 17 is a launch piece from Matt Wallace, and we wrap it up with some fun on tracks 18-20 from last month's interview subject, Dave Cockram, "Grammy artists voiced by Granny's." These were done while he was in Vancouver. Great work as usual everyone, and thanks for your support of the R.A.P. CD! 

1. ►ECA Winner: Melbourne Radio School - Radio needs new blood/still fresh, Aussie Moore, Southern Cross Austereo, Melbourne, Western Australia, Aussie.Moore[at]sca.com.au
2. Q It Up audio: Seal of God Intro Montage, Dave Spiker, davespiker[at]aol.com
3. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. What a Girl Wants, Jamie Montgomery, 105.3 Kiss FM, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5. NRJ DJ Finnish National Championship Winner's DJ Spinny's Tour Teaser, Heikki Wichmann, NRJ, Helsinki, Finland, Heikki.wichmann[at]nrj.fi
6. Monday Night Football Promo, Gary McClenaghan, CJAY, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, gary.mcclenaghan[at]bellmedia.ca
7. Saanich Country Fair - What's In The Van, Man, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
8. Opinion Minion, Colin McGinness, UKRG Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness[at]ukrd.com
9. Need a Car, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
10. USTA – 2.0 League, Jack Phillips, Main Line Broadcasting, Louisville, Kentucky, jphillips[at]mainlinelouisville.com
11. Gemini Motors - Subaru Love, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
12. Okotoks Nissan – Three Day Sale On Now, Ben Thorgeirson, Newcap Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bent[at]newcap.ca
13. Dissmores Thanksgiving, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
14. Summer Vacation (Not a Good Time), Derek Welsman, 102.1 The Edge, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Derek[at]edge.ca
15. Hi River Thank You, Aaron Bischoff, AM 1140, The Eagle 100.9 & 99.7 Sun Country, Okotoks, Alberta, Canada, awade[at]goldenwestradio.com
16. Integrated Song Intros for the Matt & Jo Show – Fox FM, Jerimiah Busniak, Southern Cross Austerio, South Melbourne, Australia, Jerimiah.busniak[at]sca.com.au
17. 89.5 The Drive Launch Compilation, Matt Wallace, 89.5 The Drive, Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada, matt[at]895thedrive.com
18. Granny Grammys – Scream and Shout, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, davecockram[at]COBroadcasting.com
19. Granny Grammys – Sexy and I Know It, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, davecockram[at]COBroadcasting.com
20. Granny Grammys – We Are Never Getting Back Together, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, davecockram[at]COBroadcasting.com

 ♦

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet