The R.A.P. CD - March 2012

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the March 2013 R.A.P. CD! Every year for the past 23 years, this edition of the R.A.P. CD features the Finalists of the Radio And Production Awards. And R.A.P. Members will be casting their votes in the early part of the month to decide this year's winners. We'll post those winners on the site next month, and of course, in the April issue of Radio And Production. Congratulations to all that made it to the Finals, and good luck to all!

Note: The name listed next to the entry title is, in most cases, the name of the individual submitting the entry. It does not signify this person was solely responsible for the entry. In most cases, this person is the producer, copywriter, and/or the voice talent, but not always. Similarly, the city noted next to the person's name may not reflect the city or market in which the entry aired. Credits for all involved will be provided next month when we announce the winners.

FEATURE PRODUCTIONS

1. Bali Bombings 10th Anniversary, Sideshow Mike Anderson, Triple M, Sydney, Australia, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au
2. 80's on 8 Jarody Pingles, Kevyn Howard, Sirius-XM Satellite Radio, Washington, DC, kevyn.howard[at]siriusxm.com
3. 90's on 9 Mini TV & Movie Parodies, Kevyn Howard, Sirius-XM, Washington, DC, kevyn.howard[at]siriusxm.com
4. Sedation Christianity, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
5. Evolution Rockpocalypse, Ryan Leininger, Rogers Broadcasting, Fort McMurray, Alb., Canada, Ryan.Leininger[at]rci.rogers.com

SMALL MARKET COMMERCIALS

6. Crankin Cycles, Josh Langley, Southern Cross Austereo, Bunbury, Australia, josh.langley[at]sca.com.au
7. Paranormal Furniture, Andy MacLeod, Southern Cross Austereo, Bunbury, Australia, andy.macleod[at]sca.com.au
8. Arnold Bail Bonds, Ken Heron, Freeland Broadcasting, Huntingdon, Tennessee, kenheron[at]gmail.com
9. Rabinder Dhillon-Works For You, Carla Johnson, Island Radio, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
10. Screamers Haunt, Amanda Gould, LA Radio Group, Lacombe, Alberta, Canada, amanda!laradiogroup.com
11. Road Safety-Main Roads Kalgoorlie, Jarred O'Brien, Southern Cross Austereo, Bunbury, Australia, jarred.obrien[at]sca.com.au

MEDIUM MARKET COMMERCIALS

12. Swango Law PC, Jeff Schmidt, Max Media, Virginia Beach, VA, jschmidt[at]maxmediava.com
13. Norbest a Christmas Carol, Von Coffman, Bonneville Radio, Salt Lake City, Utah, von[at]voncoffman.com
14. Stoney Island, Joe Meinecke, Saga Communications, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
15. Barf! Barf! Tropiclean, Jim Van Dusen, Astral Radio, Winnipeg, MB, Canada, jvandusen[at]astral.com
16. Road Safety Campaign, Colin McGinness, UKRD, Bristol, United Kingdom, colinmcginness[at]ukrd.com
17. Scarecrow, Jeff Mustard, www.TheBambooAgency.com, Delray Beach, Florida, jeff[at]thebambooagency.com

LARGE MARKET COMMERCIALS

18. Live Comedy, Dave Savage, Clear Channel, Atlanta, Georgia, davesavage[at]clearchannel.com
19. Consequences, Angela Beers, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alb., Canada, abeers[at]astral.com
20. Lakeview Restaurant - 'Natural Habitat', Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio Group, Toronto, Ont., Canada, Azeem[at]z1035.com
21. LaCoppa – So Good, Dave Savage, Clear Channel, Atlanta, Georgia, davesavage[at]clearchannel.com
22. Tasti D-Lite, Dave Savage, Clear Channel, Atlanta, Georgia, davesavage[at]clearchannel.com
23. DMO Pest Control - "Cocka Roaches", Dave Savage, Clear Channel, Atlanta, Georgia, davesavage[at]clearchannel.com
24. USC Lancaster - "Stripper", Dave Savage, Clear Channel, Atlanta, Georgia, davesavage[at]clearchannel.com
25. ASAP Contracting and Roofing – Ooops!, Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, captainvoiceover[at]yahoo.com
26. Aquacide, Tony Lee, Hubbard Broadcasting, St. Paul, Minnesota, tlee[at]hbi.com

SMALL MARKET PROMOS

27. KOOL iPad Giveaway, J. Calnan, Newcap Radio, Halifax, NS, Canada, jcalnan[at]newcap.ca
28. Q104 Q-Jet/Van Halen, J. Calnan, Newcap Radio, Halifax, NS, Canada, jcalnan[at]newcap.ca
29. Find Rock 97.9's Balls/Ball Wash, Ryan Leininger, Fort McMurray, AB, Canada, ryan.leininger[at]rci.rogers.com
30. Q104's #1 Dad, J. Calnan, Newcap Radio, Halifax, NS, Canada, jcalnan[at]newcap.ca
31. Modern Rock Countdown Acappella, Sheldon Hovde, Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Victoria, BC, Canada, Sheldon[at]theq.fm
32. 91.5 CKPR/Don't Stop The Music, Scott Chasty, CJSD Inc., Thunder Bay, ON, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com

MEDIUM MARKET PROMOS

33. JackFM/BonJovi Promo, Jesse Simon, Rogers Radio, Calgary, AB, Canada, jesse.simon[at]rci.rogers.com
34. JackFM/BBOC Door to Door Promo, Jesse Simon, Rogers Radio, Calgary, AB, Canada, jesse.simon[at]rci.rogers.com
35. ZM's Top 100 of 2012, Kieran Bell, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, Kieran[at]zmonline.com
36. Dead Air, Joe Meinecke, Saga Communications, Milwaukee, WI, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
37. Sticky Fingers Cave Man, Joe Meinecke, Saga Communications, Milwaukee, WI, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
38. C Section, Joe Meinecke, Saga Communications, Milwaukee, WI, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com

LARGE MARKET PROMOS

39. Carly Rae Jepsen Winning Weekend/Bieber Included, Chris Pottage, KISS FM, Ottawa, ON, Canada, chris.pottage[at]rci.rogers.com
40. Merrick & The Highway Patrol/Barbershop Quartet, Sideshow Mike Anderson, Triple M, Sydney, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au
41. Merrick & The Highway Patrol/Behind The Scenes, Sideshow Mike Anderson, Triple M, Sydney, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au
42. One Direction in Montreal, Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio Group, Toronto, ON, Canada, Azeem[at]z1035.com
43. Virgin 953 Vancouver/Gold Digger Launch, Shelley Zavitz, Astral Media, Richmond, BC, Canada, szavitz[at]astral.com
44. Turn Us On, Brad Lane, 1500 ESPN, St. Paul, Minnesota, blane[at]1500espn.com
45. Taken, Brad Lane, 1500 ESPN, St. Paul, Minnesota, blane[at]1500espn.com
46. KTRS Election Coverage/Not Another &#[at]! Debate!, Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, MO, captainvoiceover[at]yahoo.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet