The R.A.P. CD - December 2012

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the December 2012 R.A.P. CD! We kick things off with this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, an ear-grabbing spot from Steve Stone at Clear Channels' CSG. Get my comments on this month's winner, a link to the audio (and links for all other ECA winners), and more info on the Editor's Choice Awards on the RAPforum at www.rapmag.com/forum! Next up on track 2 is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. Commercials are on tracks 3-9. Promos are on tracks 10-14, and we wrap things up with some fun from Anthony McNutt on track 15 – the first two in a series of features he's creating, and yes, these actually air!

1. ♦ Vegas Video/Whatever It Is, Steve Stone, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, Georgia, stevestone@clearchannel.com
2. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx@clearchannel.com
3. Cottonwood 4 Cinemas/Late Arrival, Matt Wallace, 89.5 The Hawk, Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada, matt@895thehawk.com
4. St. Peter's Evangelical Lutheran Church, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve.thompson@bellmedia.ca
5. Domino's 25th Anniversary, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty@dougallmedia.com
6. Bassendowski Agencies/No Friends, Lee Ruby, 620 CKRM/MY 92.1 FM/104.9 The Wolf, lruby@harvardbroadcasting.com
7. Mix/Xmas Sales 6-9, Colin McGinness, UKRD, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness@ukrd.com
8. Multi Max The Movie Store/Every Trailer, Matt Fogarty/Russ More, Island Radio/Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, mfogarty@islandradio.bc.ca
9. Hatch Toyota/Tundra Plan, Andrew Frame, BAF Soundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, Andrew@bafsoundworks.com
10. Mix 1065 Mystery Voices, Vicki Marr, Mix 1065/ARN, Sydney, Australis, vickimarr@arn.com.au
11. Brandy Flyaway, DJ Necio, KBFB-FM, Dallas, Texas, djnecio@radio-one.com
12. Stray/Daytimes Promo, Adam Venton, UKRD, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton@ukrd.com
13. Lunch with Danny and Laura, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty@dougallmedia.com
14. Morning/Seriously Thumbs Up, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, garym@harvardbroadcasting.com
15. Shit Guys Do #1 & #2, Anthony McNutt, amcnutt@ns.sympatico.ca