The R.A.P. CD - October 2011

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the October 2011 RAP CD! First we feature a three-way tie for the Editor's Choice Award this month, three excellent pieces in observance of the tenth anniversary of 9-11. The first, from Aaron Bischoff, received great response from listeners who appreciated that the station had done something to remember the day. The second, from Ross McIntyre, is an updated version of the original "New York Minute" feature Ross did days after the event and was shared with many US and Canadian radio stations. The third, from Colin McGinness, was produced for broadcast throughout the UKRD group of stations in the United Kingdom. Colin reported they were getting "loads of responses on Twitter... people crying in their cars." Thank you, gentlemen! Nice work! (Get more info on the Editor's Choice Award on the RAPforum)

Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx is on track 4. Commercials are on tracks 5 through 14. Promos are on tracks 15 through 22. We wrap it up with a couple of fun pieces we pulled from the archives on tracks 23 and 24. Enjoy!

1. ♦ 9-11 Where Were You, Aaron Bischoff, CFXO/CHRB High River, AB, Canada, awade[at]goldenwestradio.com
2. ♦ 9-11 10th Anniversary/A New York Minute redux, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
3. ♦ 9-11 Montage 10 Years On, Colin McGinness, UKRD, United Kingcom, colinmcginness[at]ukrd.com
4. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
5. Layd-Rite/Satisfaction Guaranteed, Robin J. Egerton, robin[at]borderrock.com
6. Bid A Bin, Deborah Hopkins, KOOL/KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
7. Cellcom Wireless/Father Daughter Moment, Jay Helmus, Rogers Broadcasting, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jay.helmus[at]rci.rogers.com
8. Pullman Regional/Birthplace, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
9. The Palace, Eddie Bye, Nova 919, Adelaide, SA, Australia, ebye[at]dmgradio.com.au
10. Embassy Grill And Bar, Mike Vuckovich, KOOL/KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, ON, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]bellmedia.ca
11. Support Letter, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
12. Charanga/Pop Goes, Sean Bell, Sounds Good, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
13. Froggers Grill & Bar, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
14. Mattress Discounters, Johnny George, Johnny George Communications, Fishers, Indiana, vo[at]johnnygeorge.com
15. The PEAK Secret Show, Dan Motut, The PEAK/JRfm, Vancouver, BC, Canada, dmotut[at]jrfm.com
16. Taylor Swift/She'll Be Alright, Bill Jackson, The PEAK/JRfm, Vancouver, BC, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
17. Jazz with Bob Parlocha, Nick Tozzi, WCPN, nicktozzi[at]hotmail.com
18. Hot Spring 1, Jerimiah Busniak, Southern Cross Austereo, South Melbourne, Vic., Australia, jerimiah.busniak[at]sca.com.au
19. Beatmix Aug 2011, Amit Sharma, 92-7 The Bounce, Amit.Sharma[at]rci.rogers.com
20. Postcode Lottery, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
21. Top Hour Montage Mashup3, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, david.cockram[at]rci.rogers.com
22. Coors Lite Cold Party, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
23. Unreleased Demos-Betty Rubble, Mark Fraser, Q104, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, fixitinthemix[at]hotmail.comLost Nirvana Recordings, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet