The R.A.P. CD - August 2011

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the August 2011 RAP CD! We get things started with something new for the RAP CD, the winner of the first Radio And Production Editor's Choice Award! That's right, each month, your friendly RAP editor will select his favorite of the pack and give you a nice certificate to hang on your wall. Get all the details, and my reasons for picking each month's winner, on the RAPforum at www.rapmag.com/forum. Click on the RAP CD link. And congratulations to Lee Rugen at Moody Radio! Check out his Editor's Choice Award winning spot on track 1.

Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx is on track 2. Promos are on tracks 3 through 13, including one produced by a 2nd year student at SAIT on track 11. Commercials are on tracks 14 through 24. And we wrap it up with some fun stuff and some cool stuff on tracks 25-30.

1. ♦ Pledge of Allegiance, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
2. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Matt & Joe Show/Return Promo, Jerimiah Busniak, Fox FM, Melbourne, Vic., Australia, Jerimiah.Busniak[at]austereo.com.au
4. Top Hour Montage Mashup #1, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, david.cockram[at]rci.rogers.com
5. Beiber Bingo, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
6. Kate Perry Tour, Matt Innes, SEAFM, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia, Matt.Innes[at]scmedia.com.au
7. Where Are Tiger's Balls #1, Anthony McNutt, amcnutt[at]newcap.ca
8. Tom's Tom Tom, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
9. Only FMTS/Adam, Rich Boerner, (formerly with) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
10. Korn Promo, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
11. Rock Show Promo, Susan Dick, SAIT. Calgary, Alberta, Canada, stroobant[at]hotmail.com
12. Christmas ClubTeaser, Heikki Wichmann, NRJ, Helsinki, Finland, Heikki.wichmann[at]nrj.fi
13. Rock the Loch, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
14. Building Blocks/Recommend, Sean Bell, www.sounds-good.biz, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
15. Wendy's/Shakes, Ryan La Via, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, rlavia[at]dougallmedia.com
16. Rise Against, Scott Chasty, Rock 94/CJSD, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
17. Forbes Waterloo Toyota/Rumors, Steve Thompson, KFUN/KOOL, Waterloo, ON, Canada, steve.thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
18. The Shops/Disheveled, Deborah Hopkins, KOOL/KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, ON, Canada, deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
19. 2020 Eyeglass/New Boss, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
20. Quick Lane Tire & Auto, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
21. Mrs. Riches/Burger, Zachary Parkscott, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, zparkscott[at]islandradio.bc.ca
22. Sylvan Stress, Johnny George, Johnny George Communications, Fishers, Indiana, vo[at]johnnygeorge.com
23. Marble Slab Creamery, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]chumradio.com
24. Smyl RV Center, Robin J. Egerton, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
25. Spoof/Captain Canada, Russ More, Rock 106/107.7 The River, Lethbridge, AB, Canada, russell.more[at]rci.rogers.com
26. Imaging Dogs Sweepers 2, Pascal Standaert, Imaging Dogs Beveren Leie, Belgium, pascal[at]rgrfm.be
27. Valentine's Spoof/Wet Shoe, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
28. Pukes of Hazard, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
29. CJAV-FM Launch, Ian Seggie, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, iseggie[at]islandradio.bc.ca
30. Jack Sweepers #2, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet