The R.A.P. CD - May 2011

The 2010 International Radio And Production Awards - Best of the Rest Part 2!

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the May 2011 RAP CD as we present the 2010 RAP Awards Best of the Rest Part 2. We begin with Small Market Promos on tracks 1-6, Medium Market Promos are on tracks 7-17, and Large Market Promos are on tracks 18-25. Like last month's collection, these cuts also came very close to making it to the finals, some missing by one vote. Our hats are off to all involved in this year's Best of the Rest - Promos! Great work everyone! (Note: The name listed next to the entry title is the name of the individual submitting the entry. In most cases, this person is the entry's producer, copywriter, or voice talent – or any combination thereof -- but not always. Feel free to contact the individual at the supplied email address for added information about their entry.) We wrap it up with audio from Dave Foxx for this month's Production 212 column.

1. Manhole to the Masters/Old Time Promo, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]thewolfrocks.com
2. Manhole to the Masters/Who's Your Caddy, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]thewolfrocks.com
3. Throw That Switch, big Michael Kaufman, big Michael Kaufman Productions, Springdale, AR, bigmichaelkaufman[at]bigmichaelkaufman.com
4. Wave/Juicy Cruiser, Carla Johnson, Island Radio, Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
5. Victoria Rebels "Heart of a Rebel", Sheldon Hovde, Jim Pattison Broadcasting, Victoria, BC, Canada, Sheldon[at]theq.fm
6. The Q's You Think of Something Contest, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
7. Michael Buble Beat The Box Office, Jesse Simon, Rogers Broadcasting, Calgary, AB, Canada, jesse.simon[at]rci.rogers.com
8. Taboo Sex Show - 100.3 BEAR Promo, Andrew McBeth, Astral Radio, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, hshears[at]astral.com
9. 10 Years Of Real Radio, Chris Ward, Real Radio, Cardiff, Wales, Chris.ward[at]realradio.co.uk
10. Promo BEP Big Game OMG, Oliver Klenk, Benztown Branding, Burbank, California, ok[at]benztown.com
11. Real Radio Renegade/Teaser Promo, Chris Ward, Real Radio, Cardiff, Wales, Chris.ward[at]realradio.co.uk
12. Crack O Lantern/100.3 BEAR Promo, Andrew McBeth, Astral Radio, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, hshears[at]astral.com
13. 1-1-1-1, Joseph A. Meinecke, Saga Communications, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
14. Pirate FM World Cup Promo, Adam Venton, UKRD Group/TLRC, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
15. ZM/Promo Jay-Z vs Police OMG, Oliver Klenk, Benztown Branding, Burbank, California, ok[at]benztown.com
16. The Whisper, Ryan Stockert, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, abeers[at]astral.com
17. KX Ticket Wheel, Jim Van Dusen, Astral Radio, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, jvandusen[at]astral.com
18. The Hits Live Here, David Konsky, 2dayfm, Diamond Creek, Australia, david.konsky[at]austereo.com.au
19. 93.7 SOTD Best Buy/Gianaccaro Brothers, Bill Jackson, 93.7 JRfm/100.5 The PEAK, Vancouver, BC, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
20. 93.7 JRfm Sticker/Backyard Heavenly, Bill Jackson, 93.7 JRfm/100.5 The PEAK, Vancouver, BC, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
21. Katy Perry at Jingle Ball, Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio Group, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Azeem[at]z1035.com
22. Set It Off, Chris Pottage, Rogers Broadcasting, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, chris.pottage[at]rci.rogers.com
23. Waltzing with Phil Grande, Mark Morris, Salem Communications, San Francisco, CA, voicedoctor[at]gmail.com
24. Usher in L.A., Sean Galbraith, Evanov Radio Group, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Azeem[at]z1035.com
25. Caribbean Hot 30 Sign-off Jingle, Don Elliot, SpotsNow.com , Hollywood, California, donelliot[at]gmail.com
26. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com