The R.A.P. CD - April 2011

The 2010 International Radio And Production Awards - Best of the Rest Part 1!

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the April 2011 RAP CD as we present the 2010 RAP Awards Best of the Rest Part 1. We begin with Feature Productions on tracks 1 through 7, Small Market Commercials are on tracks 8 through 18. Medium Market Commercials are on tracks 19 through 29, and Large Market Commercials on tracks 30 through 34. These cuts represent entries that came very close to making it to the finals, some missing it by a fraction – yes, some missing by one vote. All deserve acknowledgment for work well done! (Note: The name listed next to the entry title is the name of the individual submitting the entry. In most cases, this person is the entry's producer, copywriter, or voice talent – or any combination thereof -- but not always. Feel free to contact the individual at the supplied email address for added information about their entry.)

We wrap it up with audio from Dave Foxx for this month's Production 212 column.
Next month it's the 2010 Radio And Production Awards Best of the Rest Part 2 – Promos! You're still welcome to send in submissions for the CD – we'll keep them on file until we start using your submissions again in June. Please send all mp3 submissions to jv[at]rapmag.com. Thanks!

1. Top 104 Of 2010, Anthony McNutt, Newcap Radio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]newcap.ca
2. Live 105 Station Launch, Azeem Haq, Live 105, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
3. Calgary's Mayor, Matt Van Essen, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, abeers[at]astral.com
4. The Day Facebook Was Down, John Masecar, Astral Radio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, jmasecar[at]astral.com
5. Virgin Radiothon for BC Childrens Hospital, John Masecar, Astral Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jmasecar[at]astral.com
6. "I'm a Beaver" – The Canada Day Song, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
7. Freddy Mercury 'Legend of Rock', Sideshow Mike Andersen, Triple M, Sydney, Australia, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au
8. "Love Story" E.R. Sawyer Jeweler, Jay Ginsberg/Karen Silveira, King Marketing & Advertising, Santa Rosa, CA, jay[at]kzst.com
9. Turkey Sale, Chad Mikals, Harvard Broadcasting, Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada, cmikals[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
10. Imagine Laserworks – Lion, Zach Parkscott, Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
11. AGS Business Systems – The Sequel, Zach Parkscott, Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
12. Get Validated, Jay Ginsberg, Redwood Empire Stereocasters, Santa Rosa, California, jay[at]kzst.com
13. Radio 3D!, Erin Setch, Audiology Productions/CarSpots.ca, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, erin[at]scienceofsound.ca
14. Sitting Pretty, Erin Setch, Audiology Productions/CarSpots.ca, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, erin[at]scienceofsound.ca
15. Captain Stamina, Erin Setch, Audiology Productions/CarSpots.ca, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, erin[at]scienceofsound.ca
16. "Marvel Movie Madness" - Local Public Eatery, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alb., Canada, dave.cruickshank[at]rci.rogers.com
17. "Dear Santa" - Intimate Secrets, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alb., Canada, dave.cruickshank[at]rci.rogers.com
18. Customers, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
19. A Little More Interesting, Ron Tarrant, Roger's Broadcasting, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, pureproduction[at]live.ca
20. Babycakes Cupcakery - Listen Up, Kyran Mountain, L.A. Radio Group, Inc., Red Deer, Alb., Canada, dennis[at]laradiogroup.com
21. Zach Stortini, Stu Setch, Audiology Productions/CarSpots.ca, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, erin[at]scienceofsound.ca
22. Richmond Subaru-Younger, Sexier, John Masecar, Astral Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jmasecar[at]astral.com
23. Sonya's Flowers - Don't ruin the Moment, Todd Raymond, Astral Radio, Winnipeg, Man., Canada, jvandusen[at]astral.com
24. The Ski Shop- "Make it a Reality", Brent Hatcher, Bahakel Communications, Colorado Springs, CO, brent_h[at]kilo943.com
25. Barreau Hotel - Cuttlefish mating season, Mark Murphy, FIVEaa, Adelaide, Australia, mmurphy[at]dmgradio.com.au
26. Be Active The Musical, Eddie Bye, DMG Radio, Adelaide, Australia, ebye[at]dmgardio.com.au
27. Red Square – Reborn, Eddie Bye, DMG Radio, Adelaide, Australia, ebye[at]dmgardio.com.au
28. Playmate, Craig Jackman, Rogers Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craig.jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
29. Starr A, Dave Inglis, Rogers Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craig.jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
30. Wraps on the Go, Azeem Haq, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Azeem[at]z1035.com
31. Gooood Morning!, Tracy Schakohl, Fisher Radio, Seattle, Washington, scarty[at]fisherradio.com
32. HD Radio - My Car Is Alive, Kevyn Howard, CBS Radio, Chicago, Illinois, khoward979[at]yahoo.com
33. HD Radio - Census Taker, Kevyn Howard, CBS Radio, Chicago, Illinois, khoward979[at]yahoo.com
34. Founder's Week in the Dog Days of Summer, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, IL, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
35. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet