The R.A.P. CD - March 2011

RAP-CD-logo-2The 2010 International Radio And Production Awards Finalists!

Congratulations to the finalists of the 21st Annual Radio And Production Awards! Below you'll find the finalists listed in the order in which they appear on this month's R.A.P. CD. Members will now vote for their favorites, and we'll announce the winners next month!

FEATURE PRODUCTIONS

1. Radio Works, Anthony McNutt, Newcap Radio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]newcap.ca
2. Anzac Day 'The Battle of Fromelles', Sideshow Mike Andersen, Triple M, Sydney, Australia, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au
3. Virgin Birth - 985 Virgin Radio Calgary Launch, Ryan Stockert, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, abeers[at]astral.com
4. Parodies, Songs & Other Assorted Audio Silliness, Kevyn Howard, CBS Radio, Chicago, Illinois, khoward979[at]yahoo.com
5. Armistice Day Special, Colin McGinness, UKRD/TLRC, Bristol, United Kingdom, colinmcginness[at]ukrd.com
6. Mash It Up 2K10, Azeem Haq, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com

SMALL MARKET COMMERCIALS

7. Northern Toyworld, Andy Mcleod, Radiowest/Hot FM, Bunbury, WA, Australia, andy[at]radiowest.com/au
8. Why Travel For Care?, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
9. Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi – Samurai, Chuck Archer, WBQB-FM, Fredericksburg, Virginia, chuck[at]wbqb.com
10. I've Got A Crack, Sheldon Hovde, Jim Pattison Broadcasting, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, sheldon[at]theq.fm
11. Dan's Auto Body-Surgical Deer Extraction, Andy Berkowitz, Forever Broadcasting, Hollidaysburg, PA, andyberkowitz[at]yahoo.com
12. The Easter Cross, Josh Langley, Radiowest/Hot FM, Bunbury, WA, Australia, josh[at]radiowest.com.au

MEDIUM MARKET COMMERCIALS

13. Urology Specialists—Halloween, Damian Montez, Journal Broadcast Group, Omaha, Nebraska, olson[at]journalbroadcastgroup.com
14. Men's Hair House, Joseph A. Meinecke, Milwaukee Radio Group/Saga, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
15. Golf Etc., Joseph A. Meinecke, Milwaukee Radio Group/Saga, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
16. T-Shirt Connection Everybody Loves Bob, Todd Raymond, Astral Radio, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, jvandusen[at]astral.com
17. "Smell the Thickness", Warren Gargill, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, abeers[at]astral.com

LARGE MARKET COMMERCIALS

18. Ernie Patti Collision – Translation, Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, captainvoiceover[at]yahoo.com
19. Ernie Patti Collision – Oopsterpiece Theatre, Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, captainvoiceover[at]yahoo.com
20. Micron Laboratories, Sean Galbraith, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
21. Lifetime Advantage and the Perfect Gift, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
22. Ding, Tracy Schakohl, Fisher Radio, Seattle, Washington, scarty[at]fisherradio.com
23. Brockland Buick GMC - Bull Zapper, Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, captainvoiceover[at]yahoo.com
24. HD Radio - Christmas Carols, Kevyn Howard, CBS Radio, Chicago, Illinois, khoward979[at]yahoo.com

SMALL MARKET PROMOS

25. Daylight Savings - Save Your Ass, Sheldon Hovde, Jim Pattison Broadcasting, Victoria, BC, Canada, Sheldon[at]theq.fm
26. Rock The Boat Promo, Dave Cruickshank, Rogers Broadcasting, Medicine Hat, Alb., Canada, dave.cruickshank[at]rci.rogers.com
27. Ozzy Q-Jet, Anthony McNutt, Newcap Radio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]newcap.ca
28. Rock Sing-a-long, Aaron Bischoff, 103 The Pulse/SAIT, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, aaron.bischoff[at]gmail.com
29. The Q's Bucket List, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm

MEDIUM MARKET PROMOS

30. KISS Old Spice, Craig Jackman, Rogers Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craig.jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
31. Kesha Koncert, Craig Jackman, Rogers Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craig.jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
32. "Teeth Broccoli", Angie Beers, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, abeers[at]astral.com
33. Greatest Classic Rock Guitarists, Joseph A. Meinecke, Milwaukee Radio Group/Saga, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
34. BEP July, Craig Jackman, Rogers Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craig.jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com

LARGE MARKET PROMOS

35. Jack FM - Musical Tourettes, Chris Nicoll, wizzFX Limited, London, United Kingdom, chris[at]wizzfx.com
36. World Cup of Rock/Nirvana Down to 2 Men, Sideshow Mike Andersen, Triple M, Sydney, Australia, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au
37. World Cup of Rock 'African Nations', Sideshow Mike Andersen, Triple M, Sydney, Australia, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au
38. NRJ Joulukerho (in Finnish), Heikki Wichmann, NRJ, Helsinki, Finland, Heikki.wichmann.nrj.fi
39. CHFI 2010 Winter Olympic Anthem, Chris Shapcotte, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, cshapcotte[at]gmail.com
40. Jack FM - Entire Music Library, Chris Nicoll, wizzFX Limited, London, United Kingdom, chris[at]wizzfx.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet