The R.A.P. CD - February 2011

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the February 2011 RAP CD! Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx gets things started on track 1. Then we bring on some great promo work on tracks 2 through 10, and lots of creative commercials on tracks 11 through 23. Fun stuff wraps up the CD starting with track 24, a parody from Adam Venton that he made for all stations in their group for the FIFA World Cup. Track 25 from Al Peterson is one Al says you can save on your hard drive and use next year when it's time to "give your heart at Christmas." Al notes: "Thanks to Wham, Cool Edit 2.1 and Sound Ideas 1000, 2000 and 6000 for making it possible." Track 26 from Bill Jackson will make you chuckle. And Randy Norris, T-Bone and Anthony McNutt wrap it up with some Geico spoofs, some great power intros, and another "Moment with Melvin." Lots of great holiday creativity on this disc to inspire you later this year, so don't lose this one!

On next month's RAP CD, we proudly present the finalists of the 21st Annual Radio And Production Awards! 

1. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Winter Clearance, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]1500espn.com
3. Terry the Turkey, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
4. Best Buy/Gianacarro Brothers, Bill Jackson, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
5. Morning/Seriously Buddy, Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, garym[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
6. Passport Photo, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
7. Story of Dick, Rich Boerner, (formerly with) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
8. Retro-Active Saturday Night, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ont., Canada, stevethompson[at]chumradio.com
9. Range News, Jeff Clovis, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1[at]tiessenmedia.com
10. Rock Box/Intercom, Matt Wallace, CHWK-FM, Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada, matt[at]895thehawk.com
11. Brown Sugar Tanning/Ta Ta's, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Sask., Canada, cgrebinski[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
12. Fright Night at Playland, Bill Jackson, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
13. Halloween Homecoming, Jay Thomas, Jay Thomas Productions, Lima, Ohio, jaythomasproductions[at]yahoo.com
14. Foster Freeze, Johnny George, Johnny George Communications, Fishers, Indiana, vo[at]johnnygeorge.com
15. Bauer Marketplace/Luxury, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, stevethompson[at]chumradio.com
16. Embassy Bar & Grill, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]chumradio.com
17. David Rhodes/Fruit & Veg Online, Sean Bell, Sounds Good Studios, East Yorkshire, UK, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
18. Jeff Miller/Installs Flooring, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
19. Salvation Army/Give It Up, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
20. Dinghy Dock, Zachary Parkscott, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, zparkscott[at]islandradio.bc.ca
21. Supplied Audio, Sheldon Hovde, 100.3 The Q/The Zone 91.3, Victoria, BC, Canada, sheldon[at]theq.fm
22. Revolution Tattoo/Fill In Name, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alb., Canada, dave.cruickshank[at]rci.rogers.com
23. The Tile Station, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, sean[at]sounds-good.biz
24. FIFA World Cup Parody, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
25. The Hazards of Giving Your Heart at Christmas, Alan Peterson, Radio America Network, Washington, DC, apeterson[at]radioamerica.org
26. Christmas Things that Sound Dirty, Bill Jackson, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, BC, Canada, bjackson[at]jrfm.com
27. Geico Spoofs #1, Randy Norris, Cumulus Media, Cincinnati, Ohio, randall.norris[at]cumulus.com
28. Power Intros , T-Bone, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod1[at]rawlco.com
29. Moment with Melvin #2, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, NS, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
30. Halloween Sweeper Montage, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet