The R.A.P. CD - April 2002

RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the April 2002 RAP CD. We begin with a first-class demo from this months interview subject, Jeff Schmidt from KFOG in San Francisco. That's followed by some amazing work from Dave Foxx/Z100 as referenced in his Production 212 column in this months RAP. Cuts 3 through 17 are part one of this years RAP Awards "Best of the Rest." Cuts 3-5 are from the Feature Production category. Cuts 6-9 are from the Small Market Commercial category, cuts 10-12 from the Medium Market Commercial category, and cuts 13-17 from the Large Market Commercial category. We wrap it up this month with a half-dozen sweeper montages from the U.S., Denmark, Australia, and the U.K.!

Well finish the RAP Awards "Best of the Rest" next month with the Promo categories, then well return to our regular RAP CD format with the June issue.

1. Demo from Jeff Schmidt, KFOG-FM, San Francisco, California, jschmidt[at]kfog.com
2. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Doggone Jingle Bells Don Elliot, KFI, Los Angeles, California, voiceovers[at]earthlink.net
4. Real Terrorist Assholes - Dave Green, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, davegreen[at]ccorlando.com
5. Taco Ball Steve Lushbaugh, WMMR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, lush[at]wmmr.co
6. Mission Impossible Jim Barbee, WMDH, New Castle, Indiana, jimbarbee[at]hotmail.com
7. Long Prairie Body Shop Allen Bailey, KEYL/KXDL, Long Prairie, Minnesota, atbailey[at]midwestinfo.net
8. Golf World/Fur Trader Andrew Murdoch, CILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, Andrew[at]silk.fm
9. Karaoke Night Rodney Lyman, KTDR, Del Rio, Texas, production[at]themix96.com
10. Dairy Queen/Double Cheese Rob Vavrek, CFBR, Edmonton, Alb., Canada, rvavrek[at]bear.fm
11. Universal Distributors/I Got Your Money Carlos Montoya, KABG, Albuquerque, New Mexico, agmaprod[at]liveradio.com
12. Factory/Nothing Fridays - Richard Stroobant, CJAY-FM, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
13. My Fa-vor-ite Month Kate Eisenhauer/Bob Holiday, KRLA, Los Angeles, California, kate[at]kkla.com
14. Fly Fishing Gregg Sinclair, Mix 105.6, Sydney, Australia, (02) 9968-5000
15. Pro Tech/Sniff Test Jeff Crites, WAVA-FM, Washington, DC, jeffc[at]salemxm.com
16. BCM Enterprises/Happily Ever After Kim Lawrence, WOGG/WOGI, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, klawrence[at]zoominternet.net
17. Rumba/Hyundai Brendan Taylor, 2DAY-FM, Sydney, Australia, brandan.taylor[at]austereo.com.au
18. WIVKs Andy & Allison "Kids" Sweeper Montage - Eric Bohlen, Dick Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, (865) 212-4536
19. Rock 92 Sweeper Montage - Jon Matthewz, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, (336) 379-8255
20. Top of Hour IDs - Bjarke Ramussen, The Voice, Copenhagen, Denmark, bjarke[at]voice.dk
21. Sweeper Montage - James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]reddragonfm.co.uk
22. WEBN Sweeper Montage - Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss1027[at]aol.com
23. Sweeper Montage - Joe Cicero, WONC, Naperville, Illinois, zoinko[at]aol.com