The R.A.P. CD - February 2002

RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the February 2002 RAP CD. We get things started with a superb sample of work from this months interview subject, Terry Phillips of WYCD/Detroit. Cuts 2 through 9 are some great commercials that'll catch your ear, and cuts 10 through 24 provide a creative variety of promos. Cut 25 from Garry "D" in Phoenix is a little piece he produced to play at the opening of a station meeting about the Fall 2001 ratings! Cut 26 is a well-done parody, and we wrap it up with a spoof spot from Scott Snailham at CKCW/CFQM.

1. Demo from Terry Phillips, WYCD-FM, Detroit, Michigan, shout[at]texasterry.net
2. Americlean/Carols Puppy, Jeff Wine, Dame Broadcasting, Chambersburg, PA, jwine[at]damebroadcasting.net
3. Sheepskin Boutique, Albert Berkshire, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, albert[at]silk.fm
4. Don & Joes, Jim Barbee, WMDH-FM, New Castle, Indiana, jim.barbee[at]citcomm.com
5. Privacy PSA, Todd Caruth, Radio Advertising Bureau, todd[at]rab.com
6. Rod & Custom Auto Show, Dave Shropshire , ShropSounds Audio, Davenport, Iowa, shrop503[at]home.com
7. Cold Stone Creamery, Stephen Mills, KPAM, Portland, Oregon, (503) 251-1277
8. Ferstl Suzuki, David Perkins, KKHT, Houston, Texas, (713) 260-3600
9. Ruckers Fun Centre, Daryl Bolton, CJSD-FM, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, (807) 346-2580
10. Maximum Music Weekend, David J. Kilpatrick, SUN-FM, Shepparton, Victoria, Australia, production[at]gbb.net.au
11. Know Your "Big Day Out" Competition, Mike Wilcox, Triple J FM, Sydney, Australia, mikew[at]triplej.abc.net.au
12. Beatmixes, CJ Wilson, KSMB-FM, Lafayette, Louisiana, ksmb.prod[at]citcomm.com
13. Sports Central/Corn Rows, Todd Manley, WGN, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]wgnradio.com
14. Party in the Park/925 to Party, James Stodd, Red Dragon FM, Cardiff, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]reddragonfm.co.uk
15. Computer-a-Day Giveaway, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
16. 740 The Team Contest Rules, CJ Goodearl & Dave Green, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, (407) 916-8419
17. Z99-SGI Rider Express, Ian Seggie, CIZL-FM, Regina, SK, Canada, reginaprod1[at]rawlco.com
18. Stone Temple Pilots/Show Intro, Steve Schippanoski, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, Ship[at]theQ.fm
19. This Little Piggie, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, jon[at]megahertzstudios.com
20. KBOX AM Show Promo, Justin Taylor, VoiceImage Productions, Orlando, Florida, studio[at]voiceimage.com
21. Tracy Byrd, Arnie, Next Media, Kenosha, Wisconsin, radioarnie[at]aol.com
22. The Fish, Lee Rugan, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
23. Beat the Music, Linc Kelly, GWR Group Programme Production, Bristol, UK, programme.production[at]musicradio.com
24. Kicking Off 2002, Al B. Love, Brain Damage Creative Services, AlBLove2U[at]aol.com
25. Fall 2001 Phoenix Ratings Meeting Opening, Garry "D", Clear Channel, Phoenix, Arizona, 480.921.6377
26. "Oh-Sama" - by the Q-Tones, Danny Preston, KMBQ, Wasilla, Alaska, danny[at]kmbq.com
27. Survivor Cereal, Scott Snailham, CKCW/CFQM, Moncton, BC, Canada, (506) 858-1220

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet