The R.A.P. CD - January 2002

RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the January 2002 RAP CD. We open up with an amazing demo from this months interview subject, Ned Spindle of Q101 in Chicago. Listen closely! Commercials claim cuts 2 through 7. Cut 3 is a spot for the stations "business seminar," which is an excellent idea and a great spot for it. Promos take up cuts 8 through 19. We get a couple of nice concert promos on cuts 9 and 10. Cut 17 from Joel Moss is about as out there as a cash giveaway promo can get! And we get a set of song intros on cut 20. Cut 21 is a parody from students of the broadcasting program of Conestoga College in Kitchener, Ontario, Canada. You're free to use it; the students just ask that you let them know. Email them at tgoebel@conestogac.on.ca. A couple of tasty sweeper montages wrap up this months RAP CD.

1. Ned Spindle Demo, Q101/WKQX-FM, Chicago, Illinois, brprods[at]aol.com
2. Magic Moon Walks, Ric Gonzalez, Cox Radio, San Antonio, Texas, 210.646.0105 ext. 229
3. NextMedia Business Seminar, Steve McKenzie, Next Media, Crystal Lake, Illinois, steve[at]mckenziemedia.com
4. Southern Trust Auto Sales, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, aframe[at]rendabroadcasting.com
5. Guitarworks, Richard Stroobant, CJAY, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
6. Turning Point Community Church, Roger Clark, KCMS-FM, Seattle, Washington, roger[at]spirit1053.com
7. Tulsa Chiropractic, Dennis McAtee, Journal Broadcast, Tulsa, Oklahoma, dmcatee[at]kvoo.com
8. Celebrity Santa, Surfy, GWR Group Programme Production, Bristol, UK, programme.production[at]musicradio.com
9. Tool Promo, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut
10. Blind Date, Scott Clements, The Wolf, Regina, SK, Canada, sclements[at]thewolfrocks.com
11. WODJ.COM, Tom Wilson, WODJ-FM, Grand Rapids, Michigan, tom.wilson[at]mail.citcomm.com
12. Mariahs Nutz Weekend, Cruz, WRVW-FM, Nashville, Tennessee, cruz[at]clearchannel.com
13. Time Change Promo, Brett Mason, WDJR-FM, Dothan, Alabama, brett[at]wdjr.com
14. Class95 Concert Promo, Andrew Crothers, Class95 FM, Singapore, andrew[at]mediacorpradio.com
15. Joe Walsh Weekend, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
16. Meet Every Listener, Jym Geraci, KSTP-FM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, jgeraci[at]KS95fm.com
17. Gary Willis, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss1027[at]aol.com
18. Freds K-Barn, Terry N. Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
19. Unreleased Songs/Dreadful Queasy Feeling, Mark Fraser, Metro Radio Group, Halifax, NS, Canada, fixitinthemix[at]hotmail.com
20. Artist Intros, Bjarke Rasmussen, Jesper Monefeldt, The Voice, Copenhagen, Denmark, bjarket[at]voice.dk, monefeldt[at]voice.dk
21. Bleached Blond in a Bottle, Tim Goebel, Conestoga College, tgoebel[at]conestogac.on.ca
22. Sweeper Montage, Brendan Tacey, SAFM, Adelaide, Australia, btacey[at]austereo.com.au
23. WTRG Imaging Montage, Chuck Matthews, Clear Channel, Raleigh, North Carolina, CMatthews[at]triangleradio.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet