The R.A.P. Cassette - September 2000

Welcome to the September 2000 RAP Cassette! We begin with a dandy demo from this months interview subject, James Stodd of BRMB in Birmingham, UK. The rest of side A is filled with a top-notch collection of sweeper/ID montages.

Side B opens with audio for this months Radio Hed column. Read then listen! The next three cuts are ear-catching commercials. On cut 3, Andrew Murdoch notes that this is a good way to deal with a client who likes to be on his own spots without having to do the usual "stiff client read." We fill out the rest of side B with promos, including cut 19, a network promo from Lana Reed at MCM Entertainment in Melbourne, which aired on 88 stations in Australia! Outstanding work everyone!

Side A

1. James Stodd Demo, BRMB-FM, Birmingham, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]brmb.co.uk
2. All Request Hoe-Down Sweeper Montage, Eric Bohlen, WIVK/WNOX, Knoxville, Tennessee, (423) 588-6511
3. Sweeper/Launcher Montage, Jym Geraci, KSTP-FM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, (651) 647-2889
4. Back to Rock Sweepers, Jim Hausfeld, WTUE-FM, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
5. Multi Station Sweeper Montage, Randall Horvath, Vanilla Gorilla Productions, Houston, Texas, (281) 277-7878
6. Imaging Montage, Jon Matthewz, WKZL, Greensboro, North Carolina, (336) 379-8255
7. Sweeper Montage, Stephen Mills, KPAM, Portland, Oregon, (503) 251-1277
8. Radiowoodstock.com Sweepers, Mike Tuttle, Radiowoodstock.com, (914) 679-7600
9. Sweeper Montage, Daryl Bolton, CJSD-FM, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, (807) 346-2580

Side B

1. Everybody's Whole Foods/Radio Hed audio, Jeffrey Hedquist, Hedquist Productions, Fairfield, Iowa, jeffrey[at]hedquist.com
2. Fouts Fishing, Jason Parker, KGMO/KYRX/KREZ/KAPE, Cape Girardeau, Missouri, jparker[at]withersradio.net
3. Water Street Grill/El-Cheapo, Andrew Murdoch, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, andrew[at]silk.net
4. Action Automotive, Pat Michaels, Exspree Productions, Joshua Tree, California, exspree[at]yahoo.com
5. We Don't Play Rap, Ryan Stockert, CISN-FM, Edmonton, Alb., Canada, rstockert[at]yahoo.com
6. Happy Birthday Q-Contest, Jesse Springfield, WFQX/WUSQ, Winchester, Virginia, jessespringfield[at]hotmail.com
7. Aerosmith Ticket Weekend, Jim Hausfeld, Jacor Dayton, Dayton, Ohio, (937) 224-1137
8. WFMS Morning Show, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, (317) 558-7130
9. Star Morning Show, Dan Kirkness, CHVR, Pembroke, Ont., Canada, (613) 735-9670
10. Binders Project, John Mangino, WFQX, Winchester, Virginia, (540) 662-5101
11. No Excuses/Maui, Dermot ONeill, KFRC/KYCY, San Francisco, California, (415) 951-2378
12. Animal Nation/Bear Wear, Mike Mlazgar, 100.3 The Bear, Edmonton, Alb., Canada, (780) 486-9113
13. No Repeat Workday, Jym Geraci, KS95, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota, (612) 642-4141
14. Global Domination, Mike Wilcox, Triple J FM, Sydney, Australia, (612) 9333-2929
15. Continuous Rock, Jeff Freeman, KUFO-FM, Portland, Oregon, (503) 525-1553
16. Bottle, Brian Wilson, Merge 93.3, Dallas, Texas, bwilson[at]dfwradio.com
17. I'm Gary, Joel Moss, WEBN, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss1027[at]aol.com
18. History of Outdoor Fun, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel Comm., Orlando, Florida, (407) 916-8419
19. Take 40/16 years, Lana Reed, MCM Entertainment, Melbourne, Australia, lreed[at]mcmentertainment.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet