The R.A.P. CD - October 2009

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the October 2009 RAP CD! We get started with audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. Promos are on tracks 2 through 13. Commercials on tracks 14 through 25. For track 22, Andrew notes that they decided to have a little fun before doing the "real" spot. Speaking of fun, there's plenty of it on the last five tracks. Send the kids to bed before blasting the last track for everyone to hear. It's from Jerry Rohira who notes: "I've recently made some hardcore edgy shit for The Virus and wanted to share. Opie and Anthony told me I had free reign to do whatever I want. GOTTA LOVE THAT! On the parody, I wanted to use AutoTune to really match Jamie Foxx (Blame it on the Alcohol)... but the listeners might not understand all the words if it's too processed. The best part is: I don't even know the guy who I'm goofin' on. I just asked his co-workers. Don't even know his last name. Apparently, he's a real dick. HA!"

Deadline for the November CD is October 17. Please send all mp3 submissions to jv[at]rapmag.com. Be sure to note the title of the item you're sending along with your name, your company and/or station, and an e-mail address for people to contact you with any questions or comments about your submission. Thanks!

1. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Fun With Music, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, dave.cockram[at]rci.rogers.com
3. T&T Back To School, Ian Fish, Heart 100.7, Birmingham, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]thisisglobal.com
4. CVC Promo, Matt Daniel, CVC Radio, India, MattDaniel[at]cvc.tv
5. Rocktoberfest, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mike.vuckovich[at]chumradio.com
6. No BS/Least Interesting Man In The World, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, Ont., Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com
7. WWE Raw, Rich Boerner, (formerly) KLSX, Los Angeles, California
8. Instant Teller, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
9. Labor Day Surf Festival, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
10. Pastor Appreciation Month, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois
11. Celine Tune, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada, a.mcnutt[at]mrg.ca
12. The WCCC Experience, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
13. Left/Right, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]am1500.com
14. Unique Liquor Store/Seek Unique, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
15. The Camera Store, Ron Tarrant, Rogers Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Ron.Tarrant[at]rci.rogers.com
16. Dooly's/Kiss, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
17. Wilkin's Jewelers/Not Just, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
18. Superior Transportation, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
19. Adventure Guide, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
20. Internal Sales/Recruitment, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seann.shaffer[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
21. JZ Urology, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
22. A Kagan Orthopedics, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
23. The Ink Spot, Buzz Calhoun, Clear Channel, Bryan, Texas, buzzcalhoun[at]clearchannel.com
24. Need Him, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
25. Diamond 7 Meats, Robin J. Egerton, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]borderrock.com
26. Woodstock, Tick Tock, Nick Tozzi, WCPN-FM, Cleveland, Ohio, nicktozzi[at]hotmail.com
27. Showgram Swagger, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Charlotte, North Carolina, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
28. Evil Nick Greeting Cards, Nick Tozzi, WCPN-FM, Cleveland, Ohio, nicktozzi[at]hotmail.com
29. The Modern DJ Song, Chadd Pierce, Krash Creative Solutions, Raleigh, NC, studio[at]krashcreativesolutions.com
30. Virus/Danny is a Fag, Jerry Rohira, Sirius XM Satellite Radio, New York, NY, Jerry.Rohira[at]siriusxm.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet