The R.A.P. CD - July 2013

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the July 2013 R.A.P. CD! First up is this month's Editor's Choice Award winner, a Harley Davidson spot from the writer/producer team of Matt Fogarty and Russ More at 106.9 The Wolf in Nanaimo, British Columbia! Nice work, guys! Give us your comments on the spot and get more info on the Editor's Choice Awards on the RAPforum at www.rapmag.com/forum

Next up is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column on track 2. Promos are on tracks 3 through 10. Commercials are on tracks 11 through 18. Track 19 is a parody from Dave Cockram who notes this one is for their morning co-host who is "way too into beards." Track 20 is a well done set of song intros from David Wakefield, and we wrap it up with something different from Steve Stone who said he was, "curious what other radio producers produce outside their day gigs," and submitted "Downtown Monkey" as an example of what he does outside his day gig. Steve adds these notes about the song: "This was fun to record! For my producer friends: Drums are the Pop Kit in EZ Drummer, programmed in Protools 9. Bass track is my cheap-ass Rogue 5-string, doubled on the chorus with iZotope Trash added to one of them. Guitars - clean rhythm is my Tele, crunch rhythm and solos are my Les Paul. 3 horn tracks, one bari sax, one tenor sax, one brass, all on my Korg Triton. Tremolo Wurly also from the Triton. All vocals are my MXL V-69 tube condenser. Mixed in Audition 3, mastered with iZotope Ozone. I welcome critique." Would be great to hear what other producers crank out for fun! Your submissions welcome. 

1. ►ECA Winner: Steve Drane Harley Davidson/Closer, Matt Fogarty/Russ More, 106.9 The Wolf, Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada, mfogarty[at]islandradio.bc.ca
2. Production 212 audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. One Direction Winning Weekend, Jamie Montgomery, 105.3 Kiss-FM, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Ja-mie.montgomery[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
4. Bruno Mars Live in Toronto, Ron Tarrant, Kiss 92.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, ron.tarrant[at]rci.rogers.com
5. Showgirls/F$%k It Friday, Robin Egerton, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, regerton[at]astral.com
6. All Summer Beatmix Promo, Adam Venton, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, adam.venton[at]ukrd.com
7. Power 97 Balcaen & Sons Promo, Evan Surminski, Power 97, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, evan[at]power97.com
8. Serial Grillers, Gary McClenaghan, Astral Radio, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, gmcclenaghan[at]astral.com
9. Songs You Haven't Heard, Colin McGinness, UKRD Group, Bristol, United Kingdom, colin.mcginness[at]ukdr.com
10. CHAT Room Makeover Promo, Kristen Gilchrist, CHAT/MY 96, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, kgilchrist[at]jpbg.ca
11. K-W Glass, Steve Thompson, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, ste-ve.thompson[at]bellmedia.ca
12. Bark Busters/Bad Dog, Aussie Moore, Mix 94.5, Perth, Western Australia, Aussie.moore[at]sca.com.au
13. Empire Dental/Game Show, Robin Egerton, Astral Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, regerton[at]astral.com
14. Coast Hotel Bourbon Street/Beer, Kristen Gilchrist, CHAT/MY 96, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, kgilchrist[at]jpbg.ca
15. Pullman Disposal/Cardboard Recycling, Rod Schwartz, Grace Broadcast Sales, Pullman, Washington, rod[at]gracebroadcast.com
16. Gemini Motors/Subaru Date, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 KOOL-FM / 99.5 KFUN, Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, deborah.hopkins[at]bellmedia.ca
17. Sun Taxi/Xmas Jingle, Ryan Leininger, Rogers Broadcasting, Fort McMurray, Canada, ryan.leininger[at]rci.rogers.com
18. McKinnons Guns, Rick Conway, rconway[at]wccc.com
19. Django Unbearded/Randi's Tarantino Fantasy, Dave Cockram, Rogers Broadcasting, rci.rogers.com
20. MyFM Song Intros, David Wakefield, On The Sly Audio Production, London, United Kingdom, david[at]onthesly.co.uk
21. Downtown Monkey, Steve Stone, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, Georgia, adfreak1[at]gmail.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet