The R.A.P. CD - November 2008

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the November 2008 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Guy Harris/VoiceOverGuy.co.uk; check out Guy's demo on track one 1!

Next up is a fantastic sampler of work from Brad Lane, subject of this month's RAP Interview. Tracks 3 and 4 are audio referred to in Jim Kipping's article "Find Your Voice" on page 17: Track 3 is a brief clip from an interview Jim did with Don LaFontaine. Track 4 is a sample of work from Tom Quarles. Track 5 is audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column. Track 6 is audio we received in response to this month's Q It Up question from Craig Jackman. Creative commercials fill out tracks 7 through 18, and we wrap up the CD with promos on tracks 19 through 30. Another inspiring collection of creative everyone! Thanks for sharing!

Deadline for submissions for the December RAP CD is November 15. Please send all mp3 submissions to jv[at]rapmag.com. Be sure to note the title of the item you're sending along with your name, your company and/or station, and an e-mail address or phone number for people to contact you with any questions or comments about your submission. Thanks!
1. [ADV] Guy Harris – +44 7973-350-178, www.voiceoverguy.co.uk, www.themovietrailerguy.com, guy[at]voiceoverguy.co.uk or SKYPE voiceoverguyuk
2. Sampler from Brad Lane, KSTP AM1500, St. Paul-Minneapolis, Minnesota, blane[at]am1500.com
3. "Find Your Voice" audio – Don LaFontaine clip, Jim Kipping, jim[at]jimkipping.com
4. "Find Your Voice" audio – Tom Quarles sampler, Jim Kipping, jim[at]jimkipping.com
5. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
6. Q It Up: US Election/Cyber 6 – Craig Jackman, Rogers Media, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craigj[at]canada.com
7. Jiggles/I Dream of Jiggles, Carl Magnuson, CBS Radio, Portland, Oregon, carl.magnuson[at]cbsradio.com
8. Radiant Cosmetic Surgery, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
9. Halloween with Bert Church, Ron Tarrant, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1[at]tiessenmedia.com
10. TicketRevolution.com, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
11. Douglas Nissan/Hidden Message, Buzz Calhoun, Clear Channel, Bryan, Texas, buzzcalhoun[at]clearchannel.com
12. Will Planning Kit, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
13. Logel's Auto Parts/Your Way 2, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
14. Palantine Buildings/Our Dad, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
15. Eccentrix/Demand to be Different, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
16. Idyll Homes, Andrew Frame, Brandi & Andrew Frame Soundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
17. Adel Security Locks, Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
18. Lazyboy/Rock On, Deborah Hopkins, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
19. 10,000 Handshakes, Ben Marks, GWR, Bristol, United Kingdom, ben.marks[at]gcapmedia.com
20. Air 1 Desciple, Garrick Whitehead, EMF Creative Services, Rocklin, California, gwhitehead[at]emfbroadcasting.com
21. Clippers VW, Matt Fogarty, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, mfogarty[at]islandradio.bc.ca
22. Q Jet/Metallica, Anthony McNutt, Imagingwork.com, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]ns.sympatico.ca
23. Timbaland/Long Mix, Chris Nicoll, ZM Network, Auckland, New Zealand, wizz[at]zmonline.com
24. Energy Goes to NYC, Elisabeth Hart, Energy 99.3/Country 105, Peterborough, Ont., Canada, elisabeth.hart[at]chumkawartha.ca
25. Kissin Rewards for President, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
26. Sea FM/Father's Day, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Australia, production[at]hot91.com.au
27. Winning Thursday/Kellie Pickler, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
28. Pick-A-Purse, Drake Donovan, Drake Donovan Productions, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com
29. Timberfake, Mick von Oppen, Planet More Music Radio, Frankfurt, Germany, mick[at]planetradio.de
30. River Party, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com