The R.A.P. CD - June 2008

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the June 2008 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Cue Creative and their F*Cue Production Library featured on track 1; and by JonesTM, introducing their new Audio Architecture/Imagio bundle on track 2. Contact info below.

We're back to our regular format on the RAP CD, starting with a sampler on track 3 from this month's interview subject, Andrew Crothers. Dave Foxx has audio for his Production 212 column on track 4. It's promos on tracks 5 through 16, and commercials on tracks 17 through 28. Track 29 is a piece on radio advertising Ron Tarrant produced to present to a group of over 100 sales reps and clients. And we wrap it up on track 30 with a chuckle from Steve Stone at Zimmer/Joplin. This is an unedited bit from the station's morning guy, Randall, who took a caller and "ran with it". It may not inspire your next commercial, but it will certainly give you ideas on how to deal with unwanted phone calls!

1. Warp by Cue presents F*Cue Production Library, as heard on Radio538, Q-Music and Kiss100,,, info[at], +31703609718.
2. Audio Architecture/Imagio Bundle - JonesTM,, 972-406-6800.
3. Andrew Crothers sampler - MediaCorp, Singapore, Andrew[at]
4. Production 212 Audio - Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]
5. Cialis Parody, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]
6. Bad Bathroom Monday, Bill Jackson, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, bjackson[at]
7. Winning Thursday/Cagle, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, christopher.potter[at]
8. Big Loser, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]
9. Moody Golf Classic, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]
10. Quirky Question Promo, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]
11. Price of Gas, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]
12. Escape Goat Promo, Robin Jay, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, robin[at]
13. Big Game Promo, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]
14. Ultra Dance Party in Miami, Sean Galbraith, Z103.5, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, sean[at]
15. Elk Lake Fishing Derby, Sheldon Hovde, 100.3 The Q/The Zone 91.3, Victoria, BC, Canada, sheldon[at]
16. Zimmerville, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]
17. Midwest Drug, Stephen Patrick, Haylan Studios, Hays, Kansas, voice[at]
18. Hurley's/Meats, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]
19. All Weather Products/Rain Forest, Bill Jackson, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, BC, Canada, bjackson[at]
20. Smoothie King, Buzz Calhoun, Clear Channel, Bryan, Texas, buzzcalhoun[at]
21. Smirnoff Ice Lite, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]
22. Poverino's, Daniel Shandroski, 106.1 The Goat, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, dan[at]
23. Fox Safety, Dave Cruickshank, Rock 105.3, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, dave[at]
24. Mid America Realty, Jeff Augustine, Zimmer Radio, Columbia, Missouri, jaugustine[at]
25. The Taxman, Kelly Campbell, Z103.5, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, kelly[at]
26. Rock the Park, Doug Newman, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]
27. Cliché Spot, Rick Andrews, GAP Broadcasting, Amarillo, Texas, rickandrews[at]
28. C&H Carpets/Notice, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]
29. Radio Advertising, Ron Tarrant, Tiessen Media, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada, production1[at]
30. Randy's Workin' It, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet