The R.A.P. CD - May 2008

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the May 2008 RAP CD! We begin with audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column on track 1, and the rest of this month's CD is our 2007 RAP Awards Best of the Rest Part 2 featuring some fabulous Promos. We get Small Market Promos on tracks 2 through 6, Medium Market Promos on tracks 7 through 14, and Large Market Promos on tracks 15 through 27. And this concludes this year's presentation of the 18th Annual Radio And Production Awards! A final congratulations to all the winners, runners-up, finalists, and all those who made it to the "Best of" CDs. As always, we are amazed at the caliber of creativity hidden away in radio production studios everywhere, and we look forward to bringing you out again next year!

1. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Celebrity Sentence In Contest Promo – Chris Ward, Severn Sound, Gloucestershire, England, chrisward1[at]gmail.com
3. Ozzy Speaks? – Doug Loepp, CKLZ-FM, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, doug[at]power104.fm
4. DHA Milf and Cookies Weekend – Michael Cocheo, Greater Media, Morristown, NJ, mcocheo[at]greatermedia.com
5. The Drive at 5 – Sheldon Hovde, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, Sheldon[at]theq.fm
6. Dog Catcher – Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
7. Justin Trip Promo – Jim Van Dusen, Astral Media, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, jvandusen[at]radio.astral.com
8. Jack FM/Lousy Gift of the Day – Angus Godfrey, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, angus.godfrey[at]rci.rogers.com
9. ZM/Justin Timberlake/The Announcement - Chris Nicoll, ZM Radio, Auckland, New Zealand, chris[at]zmonline.com
10. Holly McNarland Promo - Jesse Simon, Energy 101.5, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, jesse.simon[at]chumradio.com
11. Bear/Resurrection Weekend Promo – Rob Vavrek, Astral Media, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, rvavrek[at]bear.fm
12. Bear/Really Tough Contest Teaser - Rob Vavrek, Astral Media, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, rvavrek[at]bear.fm
13. CJAY92 Dot Com - Ryan Stockert, Astral Media, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, rstockert[at]cjay92.com
14. WROX Red Jumpsuit Apparatus – James Steele, Sinclair Communications, Norfolk, VA, jamessteele[at]sinclairstations.com
15. The Police Ticket Giveaway – Andrew Crothers, Mediacorp Radio, Singapore, Andrew[at]mediacorp.com.sg
16. Celebrity Lost Property Launch Promo – Arden Hanley, Capital 95.8, London, UK, arden.hanley[at]capitalradio.com
17. Everyone Deserves Music - Arden Hanley, Capital 95.8, London, United Kingdom, arden.hanley[at]capitalradio.com
18. Mr. Offended By What I Hear – Rich Boerner, KLSX-FM, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
19. Guys B Guys - Rich Boerner, KLSX-FM, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
20. Triple Your Pay/Game Show – Dan Motut, 93.7 JR-FM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, dmotut[at]jrfm.com
21. World Song – Vito Gorinas, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, Georgia, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
22. Wanna Talk – Forrest Martin, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, Georgia, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
23. Ramsey Ramsey Ramsey Ramsey - Forrest Martin, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, GA, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
24. The Vaughan Ultimatum – James Stodd, Capital 95.8, London, United Kingdom, james.stodd[at]capitalradio.com
25. My Shuffle Weekend/Personal – Kevyn Howard, Emmis Communications, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
26. My Shuffle Weekend/Lupe Fiasco - Kevyn Howard, Emmis Communications, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
27. Big Ticket Friday/Kid Rock - Kevyn Howard, Emmis Communications, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet