The R.A.P. CD - September 2007

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the September 2007 RAP CD! We get things started with a sample of VO work from this month's interview subject, Anthony Mendez. Check out his website for more audio and info at We get promos on tracks 2 through 14, starting off with a nice promo for HD Radio from Rob Frazier. Rob notes this is a John Frost promo which Rob interspersed with Tom Leykis. Track 3 is an unusual promo Bob Berry says is for a "new salesperson hitting the streets... after sitting out a 6 month non-compete. Designed this to let her clients know she's comin'!" Commercials fill out tracks 15 through 25. Sweepers are on tracks 26 through 28, and we get our usual dose of fun on tracks 29 and 30.

1. Anthony Mendez Demo – Anthony Mendez Voiceovers, New York, NY,, Anthony[at]
2. HD Tom, Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]
3. The Account Executive, Bob Berry, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]
4. Korn Kruiser, Brent Hatcher, KILO-FM, Colorado Springs, Colorado, brent_h[at]
5. Don't Let Your Radio Suck, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]
6. New Rock, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]
7. Easter Seals Drop Zone, Sheldon Hovde, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, sheldon[at]
8. Winning Thursday/Keith Urban, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]
9. Big Blue Machine, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]
10. Feel Good Friday, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom,[at]
11. Kool Music Advisory Council, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]
12. Dragmasters, Chris Nicoll, ZM Network, Auckland, New Zealand, wizz[at]
13. Rat Pack Weekend, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]
14. Mug Song 6, T-Bone, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod1[at]
15. PC Data Backups, Cooper Fox, Magic 104, Conway, New Hampshire, fox893[at]
16. Saratoga Speedway, Greg Lowes, 97.3 The Eagle, Courtenay/Campbell River, BC, Canada, glowes[at]
17. Outtabounds/Bicycle, Celeste Grebinski, 104.9 The Wolf, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]
18. James Street Billiards, Andrew Murdoch, SILK-FM, Kelowna, BC, Canada, andrew[at]
19. Bed Hed/Modern Beauty, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]
20. The Love Nest, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seann.shaffer[at]
21. Urban Paws/W-A-L-K, Derek Perkins, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, derek.perkins[at]
22. Panamex Pepsi Ball, Joey Cummings, 93KHJ, Pago Pago, American Samoa, joey[at]
23. Diet Coke Do Your Thing, Daryl, Tinpot Productions, Dublin, Ireland, Daryl[at]
24. Kingpin Lanes, AJ McKay, Radio One, Lewisville, Kentucky, ajmckaycreative[at]
25., Derek Welsman, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, derek[at]
26. Big Breakfast Show Splitter Montage, Markus Schafer, Rogers Broadcasting, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada, marcus.schafer[at]
27. Canuck Playoff IDs, Dan Motut, JRFM/600AM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, dmotut[at]
28. Slam FM Sweepers, Maurice Verschuuren, Fastlane Audio Producties, Oisterwijk, The Netherlands, maurice[at]
29. Viva Viagra, Alan Peterson, Radio America Network, Washington, DC, apeterson[at]
30. Mother's Day Colt 45, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet