The R.A.P. CD - December 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the December 2006 RAP CD! We get started with a super sampler from this month's interview subject, Chad Snavely at Family Life Network. Next up is Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx. Tracks 3 and 4 are audio sent in to accompany a couple of responses to this month's Q It Up question – read then listen! Track 5 from Ian Fish is the promo mentioned in "The Mix" that picked up a Finalist certificate in the 2006 New York Festivals Radio Programming & Promotions Awards. Promos fill out tracks 6 through 18. Commercials are on tracks 19 through 25 – some great stuff in both categories! We get our monthly dose of humor on tracks 26 through 28, and we wrap it up with an unusual piece from a composer, Gavin Fulmer, who happened to stumble across RAP on the Internet and thought he'd submit some of his work for the CD. "War of the Worlds: The Tripods Emerge" is an excellent combination of music and sound effects.

1. Demo from Chad Snavely, Family Life Network, Bath, New York, chad[at]spokenwordimages.com
2. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Q It Up Audio/Michael O'Keefe Political – Bumper Morgan, Bumper Productions, Cape Cod, Massachusetts, bumpermorgan[at]comcast.net
4. Q It Up Audio/Glenn Miller Political – Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
5. Christmas Lights Correction, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, West Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalis.com
6. Virgin Radio Big Star, Vince Lynch, Virgin Radio, London, United Kingdom, vince.lynch[at]virginradio.co.uk
7. MTV European Music Awards, Chris Nicoll, ZM Network, Auckland, New Zealand, chris[at]zmonline.com
8. Toys 4 Boys/Back in Black, Markus Schafer, Rogers Broadcasting, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada, marcus.schafer[at]lethbridgeradio.rogers.com
9. Anywhere in the World, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Australia, production[at]hot91.com.au
10. Day in the Life, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
11. Guy Getaway #2, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
12. KEZ Music Promos, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
13. Big Blue, Steve Thompson, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
14. New Years Resolutions, Deborah Hopkins/Steve Thompson, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
15. Rock Show Promo, Seann Shaffer, CFMY/CHAT, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, sshaffer[at]jpbg.com
16. Triple Play Thursday, AJ McKay, Radio One, Lewisville, Kentucky, ajmckaycreative[at]aol.com
17. Extreme Home Makeover, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
18. State Fair Men of Genius, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Blane[at]am1500.com
19. Wings Wrestling, Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
20. Echo Sound/Little Red, Tami Reade, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, treade[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
21. WRC-TV, Randy Gardner, WWZZ, Washington, DC, rgardner[at]z104radio.com
22. Original Joes/Buffalo Wings, Sheldon Hovde, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, sheldon[at]borderrock.com
23. Missouri DNR/Camping, George Welling, Learfield Communications, Jefferson City, Missouri, gwelling[at]learfield.com
24. Think Thornton, Billy Draper, Intermark, Inc., Mountain Brook, Alabama, billyd[at]intgroup.com
25. Roadway Safety/Tom Sharp, Dan Osborne, Emmis Creative Services, Indianapolis, Indiana, dan[at]wnou.emmis.com
26. Coffeebucks for Kids, Tony Lee, WCCO-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Tlee[at]wccoradio.cbs.com
27. John Kerry: Standup Comic, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
28. Save the Sound Effects, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
29. War of the Worlds: The Tripods Emerge, Gavin McMillan Fulmer, GF Studios, Birmingham, Alabama, gavin[at]soundravenstudios.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet