The R.A.P. CD - July 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the July 2006 RAP CD, brought to you in part by SicSound. Check out the SicSound Imaging Demo on track 1. Contact info is listed below. Up next is an awesome sampler from this month's interview subject, Chris Nicoll at ZM Radio in New Zealand. Track 3 is audio from Steve Pigott, as referenced in his feature article "Is Your Life as a Producer Limited?" And track 4 is audio for this month's Production 212 column from Dave Foxx. We get commercial work on tracks 5 through 11 and promos are on tracks 12 through 23. There's a lot of funny stuff going on out there and we wrap of the CD with some of it on tracks 24 through 28. Great work everyone!

1. [ADV] SicSound Imaging Demo, Taz, www.sicsound.com, taz[at]sicsound.com, 520-840-0224
2. Demo from Chris Nicoll, ZM Radio, Auckland, New Zealand, wizz[at]zmonline.com
3. Audio for feature article "Is Your Life as a Producer Limited?" – Steve Pigott, Pure Tonic Media, London, UK, steve[at]puretonic.com
4. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
5. Cumulus Accountants, Steve Cook, Dickey Broadcasting, Atlanta, Georgia, stevecook[at]680thefan.com
6. Chuckle Bunnys, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
7. Custom Car Tags & Tees/Bubbas, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, studio[at]dynamagic.com
8. Fish For U Birthday Sale #2, Wayne Smith, C91.3, Campbelltown, NSW, Australia, smithw[at]c913.com.au
9. First Class Flowers, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
10. Parrish Mother's Day, Jim Robesky, J. Robesky Voice Works, Quincy, Illinois, jrobesky[at]adams.net
11. Sandle Fever, Terry "Tunes" Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
12. Hong Kong For a Song, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Australia, production[at]hot91.com.au
13. Beats & Boats, Brendan O Driscoll, 96FM, Cork, Ireland, production[at]96fm.ie
14. Lazer's Sports Junkie, Brian Whitaker, KAZR-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]quest.net
15. Kool Workforce/New Orleans Pizza, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
16. Mug Song 1, T-Bone, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod1[at]rawlco.com
17. Cuz They're Tawkin', Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
18. Rules Promo, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, jon[at]megahertzstudios.com
19. Spring Weather Promo, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
20. Car Winner, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
21. Tim McGraw Winning Thursday, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
22. ICJI Truck Pre-Promote #1, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com
23. Live Rock Weekend, Scott Clements, Corus Entertainment, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Scott.Clements[at]corusent.com
24. The Break Up, Tony Lee, WCCO-AM, Minneapolis, Minnesota, Tlee[at]wccoradio.cbs.com
25. Womb-Raider, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
26. Sebastian's Diet, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
27. Shots & Weed, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
28. Cadbury Bunny, Chadd Pierce, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chadd[at]krxq.net