The R.A.P. CD - April 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the April 2006 RAP CD featuring the 16th Annual RAP Awards "Best of the Rest" Part 1. This month's RAP CD is brought to you in part by Ruptured Spark imaging library. Check out the new Ruptured Spark demo on track 1. Contact info is listed below. Next up is a track from our interview subject, John Dodge, but we don't get the usual commercial or imaging production demo here. Instead, we get a track from John's recent music CD "John Dodge." The song is titled "Dixie Holiday." There's a great story about this CD towards the end of the interview. We get started with the RAP Awards Best of the Rest on tracks 3 through 7 with Feature Productions. Small Market Commercials fill out tracks 8 through 15. Medium Market Commercials are on tracks 16 through 20, and Large Market Commercials wrap it up on tracks 21 through 27. Congratulations to all who made it to the Best of the Rest! You made the competition very tough, and we wish you best of luck next year! Next month we'll present Part 2 of The Best of the Rest with the Promo categories.

1. [ADV] Ruptured Spark Demo, Ruptured Spark Pty Ltd, Australia,, enquiry[at], +61 411 151 362.
2. Dixie Holiday – John Dodge,, Bellevue, Washington, john[at]
3. Dare Kids - Rob Vavrek, Standard Radio, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, rvavrek[at]
4. Queer Eye for the Simian Guy – Tony Lee, WCCO/CBS Radio, Minneapolis, Minnesota, tlee[at]
5. Dingleberry – CJ Goodearl, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]
6. Dare Parents – Rob Vavrek, Standard Radio, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, rvavrek[at]
7. Nick Narc/Morning Show Bit – Dave Cruickshank, Border Rock 106.1/99.7 The Goat, Lloydminster, Alb. Canada, dave[at]
8. Christian Computer Solutions/Viro! – Amos Root, Leighton Broadcasting, St. Cloud, Minnesota, prod[at]
9. A to Z of Signs – Dave Christi, Cumulus, Grand Junction, Colorado, me[at]
10. Freeman Urgent Care/King - Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]
11. Child Psychology 101 – Derek Shetterly, Clear Channel, Medford, Oregon, derekshetterly[at]
12. Rhodes/Fresh Tea – Bryan Young, River Radio, Cape Girardeau, Missouri, bryany[at]
13. El-Jay Plumbing/Plumbing Blues – Travis "J.T." McGinnis, Leighton Broadcasting, St. Cloud, Minnesota, prod[at]
14. Satellites Unlimited/Free, Free, Free – Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]
15. Glass Work Ink/The 5 W's – Kimberly Moran, KRQT, Longview, Washington, jlaird[at]
16. Tequila Nightclub/Calendar – Richard Stroobant, CJAY 92, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]
17. XTC Adult Supercenter/Pornstar – C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]
18. Pita Pit Song - Jim Van Dusen, Standard Radio, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, jim.vandusen[at]
19. Alcoa Mitsubishi/S.C.A.M. - Eric Bohlen, Citadel Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, eric.bohlen[at]
20. Big 4 Motors/Chaperone – Angie Beers, Standard Radio, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, abeers[at]
21. Yax Jewelers/Take Her Breath Away – Dion Clark, WHMI-FM, Detroit, Michigan, dclark[at]
22. Steve in the Back Seat – Yaman Coskun, Clear Channel, Washington, DC, yamancoskun[at]
23. Needle Freaks – Jason Skaggs, Cumulus Media, Atlanta, Georgia, Jason.skaggs[at]
24. Bird Call – J.J. Foxx, Clear Channel, Atlanta, Georgia, tamalaedmonds[at]
25. Peninsula General Insurance/Class – Rob Frazier, KLSX-FM, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]
26. Golden Nugget Jewelers/Mick – Kevin Gunn, WMMR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, kgunn[at]
27. Brooks Lake - Steve Cook, Dickey Broadcasting, Atlanta, Georgia, stevecook[at]

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet