The R.A.P. CD - February 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the February 2006 RAP CD. We get things started with a superb sampler from this month's interview subject, Todd Manley at WGN in Chicago. Creative commercials fill out tracks 2-11. We get a slew of great promo work on tracks 12 through 26 including a promo in Swedish on track 14 from Radio City Gothenburg for a promotion giving away a trip to Canada for seven days of NHL hockey and NBA basketball. And keeping with the international flavor, Ricky Correa gives us a pretty hot promo in Spanish for WNUE in Orlando on track 17. Track 19 is another "Fake Artist" promo from Richard Stroobant at CJAY that pokes fun at artists the station does not play. And CJ Goodearl serves up some more chuckles to wrap things up on track 30 with a parody on TV's "The Shield." Great work everyone!

1. Todd Manley demo, WGN Radio, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]tribune.com
2. Best Kept Secret, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
3. Mayfair/Winter Wonderland, Derek Perkins, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, derek.perkins[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
4. Standard Auto Glass/Intervention, Ian Seggie, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, iseggie[at]islandradio.bc.ca
5. Asco Motors, Joey Cummings, 93KHJ, Pago Pago, American Samoa, joey[at]khjradio.com
6. House of 10,000 Frames, Kurt Kaniewski, WDEF-AM, Chattanooga, Tennessee, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
7. Dante's Tile & Design Store, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
8. Kintec/Story Time, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seann.shaffer[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
9. Forbes Waterloo Toyota/Wheel of Kirk, Steve Thompson, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
10. Duke vs. UNCG, Pete Bunch, Spoken Word Images, Greensboro, North Carolina, Pete[at]spokenwordimages.com
11. Joe/The May 2-4, Rob Johnston, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, rob[at]edge.ca
12. Cashcall/1 Million Reasons, Brendan O Driscoll, Corks 96 & 103FM, Ireland, production[at]96fm.ie
13. Atlanta Braves, Kurt Kaniewski, WDEF-AM, Chattanooga, Tennessee, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
14. The NHL Edition, Magnus Gavelin, Radio City 107.3, Gothenburg, Sweden, Magnus.Gavelin[at]radiocity.se
15. Yule Tune Weekend, Mike Vuckovich, Oldies 1090, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]oldies1090.com
16. Radio Superstar, Rudy 'n Shane, Yes FM, Sri Lanka, yesfm_production[at]yahoo.com
17. Imaging Promo, Ricky Correa, WNUE-FM, Orlando, Florida, ricky[at]rickycorrea.com
18. Friday the 13th, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
19. Fake Artist/Britney, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
20. Duran, Duran, Carson Manette, CKEY/CFLZ/CJRN/CHQI, Niagara, Ontario, Canada, cjrnnews[at]niagara.com
21. Image/Jackson, Johnny George, Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
22. Air Guitar Weekend, Scott Clements, Corus Entertainment, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Scott.Clements[at]corusent.com
23. 2CRFM Caught in the Act, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]creation.com
24. KAGM Lineup, Dan Zullo, VoiceGalaxy Productions, Sagamore Hills, Ohio, dan[at]voicegalaxy.com
25. 1K Runaway, James Stodd, The One Network, London, United Kingdom, James.Stodd[at]CapitalRadio.com
26. 92-9 Product, Brendan Tacey, 92.9, Perth, Western Australia, Brendan.Tacey[at]austereo.com.au
27. KTBZ Sweepers, Chris Rice, KTBZ-FM, Houston, Texas, ChrisRice[at]thebuzz.com
28. WCCC Imaging, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
29. Imaging Montage, Mike Barlow/Philip Banks, United Kingdom, mike[at]barlow.net
30. The Panty Shield, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com