The R.A.P. CD - February 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the February 2006 RAP CD. We get things started with a superb sampler from this month's interview subject, Todd Manley at WGN in Chicago. Creative commercials fill out tracks 2-11. We get a slew of great promo work on tracks 12 through 26 including a promo in Swedish on track 14 from Radio City Gothenburg for a promotion giving away a trip to Canada for seven days of NHL hockey and NBA basketball. And keeping with the international flavor, Ricky Correa gives us a pretty hot promo in Spanish for WNUE in Orlando on track 17. Track 19 is another "Fake Artist" promo from Richard Stroobant at CJAY that pokes fun at artists the station does not play. And CJ Goodearl serves up some more chuckles to wrap things up on track 30 with a parody on TV's "The Shield." Great work everyone!

1. Todd Manley demo, WGN Radio, Chicago, Illinois, tmanley[at]
2. Best Kept Secret, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]
3. Mayfair/Winter Wonderland, Derek Perkins, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, derek.perkins[at]
4. Standard Auto Glass/Intervention, Ian Seggie, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, iseggie[at]
5. Asco Motors, Joey Cummings, 93KHJ, Pago Pago, American Samoa, joey[at]
6. House of 10,000 Frames, Kurt Kaniewski, WDEF-AM, Chattanooga, Tennessee, kurtkoncepts[at]
7. Dante's Tile & Design Store, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]
8. Kintec/Story Time, Seann Shaffer, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, seann.shaffer[at]
9. Forbes Waterloo Toyota/Wheel of Kirk, Steve Thompson, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]
10. Duke vs. UNCG, Pete Bunch, Spoken Word Images, Greensboro, North Carolina, Pete[at]
11. Joe/The May 2-4, Rob Johnston, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, rob[at]
12. Cashcall/1 Million Reasons, Brendan O Driscoll, Corks 96 & 103FM, Ireland, production[at]
13. Atlanta Braves, Kurt Kaniewski, WDEF-AM, Chattanooga, Tennessee, kurtkoncepts[at]
14. The NHL Edition, Magnus Gavelin, Radio City 107.3, Gothenburg, Sweden, Magnus.Gavelin[at]
15. Yule Tune Weekend, Mike Vuckovich, Oldies 1090, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]
16. Radio Superstar, Rudy 'n Shane, Yes FM, Sri Lanka, yesfm_production[at]
17. Imaging Promo, Ricky Correa, WNUE-FM, Orlando, Florida, ricky[at]
18. Friday the 13th, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]
19. Fake Artist/Britney, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]
20. Duran, Duran, Carson Manette, CKEY/CFLZ/CJRN/CHQI, Niagara, Ontario, Canada, cjrnnews[at]
21. Image/Jackson, Johnny George, Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]
22. Air Guitar Weekend, Scott Clements, Corus Entertainment, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Scott.Clements[at]
23. 2CRFM Caught in the Act, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]
24. KAGM Lineup, Dan Zullo, VoiceGalaxy Productions, Sagamore Hills, Ohio, dan[at]
25. 1K Runaway, James Stodd, The One Network, London, United Kingdom, James.Stodd[at]
26. 92-9 Product, Brendan Tacey, 92.9, Perth, Western Australia, Brendan.Tacey[at]
27. KTBZ Sweepers, Chris Rice, KTBZ-FM, Houston, Texas, ChrisRice[at]
28. WCCC Imaging, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]
29. Imaging Montage, Mike Barlow/Philip Banks, United Kingdom, mike[at]
30. The Panty Shield, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet