The R.A.P. CD - September 2005

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the September 2005 RAP CD, brought to you in part by Leon Flood and Flash Flood Productions, and by the new imaging library, Category Five from Category Five Sound. Check out Leon Flood's Rock demo on track 1, and check out the Category Five demo on track two. Contact information is listed below.

Next up is a demo from interview subject Mitch Todd and his imaging crew at Sirius Satellite Radio. Track 4 is audio for this month's Production 212 column from Dave Foxx. Commercials fill out tracks 5 through 11. Promos take up tracks 12 through 26. We get some sweeper montages on tracks 27 through 30. Track 29 is an interesting piece of work from Ian Fish. Ian takes an a cappella sing from their jingle package (heard first on the track) and knocks out a few variations using the same original vocal. And we wrap things up with a chuckle from CJ Goodearl on track 31. Thanks to all for your submissions! Great work everyone!

1. [ADV] Leon Flood Rock Demo, Flash Flood Productions, Tampa, Florida, www.flashfloodinc.com, 866-693-5663.
2. [ADV] Category Five Demo, Brian Price/Category Five Sound, McMurray, Pennsylvania, www.categoryfivesound.com, 412-818-1389, bp[at]categoryfivesound.com.
3. Mitch Todd/Sirius demo, Sirius Satellite Radio, New York, NY, mtodd[at]siriusradio.com
4. Production 212 Audio, Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
5. MC Plus/Gameshow, George Welling, Learfield Communications, Jefferson City, Missouri, gwelling[at]learfield.com
6. Porche 2 x :30, Gerhard Peters, CJZZ-FM, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, gpeters[at]cooljazz.ca
7. Golf Sucks, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
8. Victoria Theatre/Underpants, Brian Stevens, Brian Stevens Media, Springboro, Ohio, studio[at]brianstevens.com
9. Pacific Cellular, Tami Reade, The Beat 94.5, Vancouver, BC, Canada, tami[at]thebeat.com
10. Moody Magazine/The Session, Lee Rugan, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lrugen[at]moody.edu
11. Coral Beach Travel, Andrew Frame, Renda Broadcasting of Southwest Florida, AFrame[at]rendabroadcasting.com
12. We Counted, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
13. Les Miserables, David Magro, Standard Radio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, dmagro[at]sri.ca
14. The Fugitive, James Stodd, The One Network, London, United Kingdom, James.Stodd[at]CapitalRadio.com
15. Dan Patrick Show/Bleep-Bleep, Kurt Kaniewski, WDEF-AM, Chattanooga, Tennessee, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
16. Dock Rock 2 Long Weekend, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
17. Workforce/People Skiils, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
18. KISS Splitter #3, Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ont., Canada, cpottage[at]rci.rogers.com
19. HemoGoblin Blood Drive, AJ McKay, WABB-AM/FM, Mobile, Alabama, wabbproduction[at]aol.com
20. Murphy in the Morning, Jon Carter, MegahertzStudios.com, jon[at]megahertzstudios.com
21. Retirement Contest, Doug Newman, Oldies 1090, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
22. Live Lunch, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
23. Keith Urban Winning Thursday, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
24. Kool Workforce, Jes Brown, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
25. Wake Up Show, Dave Golterman, Double Q Country, Alliance, Nebraska, kcowstudio[at]bbc.net
26. The Boss's Boat, Seann Shaffer, CFMY/CHAT, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, production[at]monarch.net
27. Pure Rock Block Sweeper Montage, Brian Whitaker, KAZR-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]quest.net
28. Together Sweepers, Johnny George, Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
29. Breakfast Show Jingle Montage, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, UK, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
30. WKNC Sweeper Montage, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
31. The Thomas Jeffersons, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet