The R.A.P. CD - June 2005

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the June 2005 RAP CD, brought to you in part by voiceover artist, David Tyler. Check out his demo on track 1, visit his website at www.davidtyler.com, and contact him at 1.888.4.DAVID TYLER or mailbox[at]davidtyler.com.

We're back to our regular RAP CD format this month and kick it off with a super sampler from the creative trio and KLSX in Los Angeles — Rich Boerner, Rob Frazier, and Ronn Lipkin — subjects of this month's RAP Interview. We get audio for Dave Foxx's Production 212 column on track 3. Commercials fill out tracks 4 through 12. Note that track 6 features an 80 year old client VO talent! Promos inspire us on tracks 13 through 30, and we wrap the CD up with a nice spoof keeping our hero Rocky alive and well. Excellent work everyone, and thanks for supporting the RAP CD!

1. [ADV] David Tyler Demo, Montreal, Canada 1.888.4.DAVID TYLER, www.davidtyler.com, mailbox[at]davidtyler.com
2. Frazier/Lipkin/Boerner demo, KLSX-FM, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com, Rboerner[at]cbs.com, rlipkin[at]cbs.com
3. Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
4. Roseville Toyota, Chadd Pierce, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chadd[at]krxq.net
5. Columbine Massage, Alan White, Citadel Communications, Colorado Springs, Colorado, Alan.White[at]Citcomm.com
6. Shaw GMC, Richard Stroobant, CJAY92/Vibe 98-5, Calgary, Alb., Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
7. Beverly Hills Weight Management, Steve Thompson, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, sthompson[at]koolfm.com
8. Jessop Jewelers, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
9. Rad Casuals/Clap for the Rad Man, Seann Shaffer, CFMY/CHAT, Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, sshaffer[at]jpbg.com
10. Seafood Idol/Joey's Only, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, cgrebinski[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
11. Contractor's Best/Bubbles, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
12. South Bay BMW Jingle, Don Elliot/Steve Williams, SpotsNow.com, Los Angeles, California, voiceovers[at]charter.net
13. Better Things, Brendan O Driscoll, 96FM, Cork, Ireland, production[at]96fm.ie
14. Time/Traffic, Johnny George, Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
15. The Sound of Joburg, Brendan Taylor, UXB Productions, Moore Park, NSW, Australia, uxb[at]optusnet.com.au
16. Punch Out, Brian Whitaker, KSTZ-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, 515-280-1350
17. KISS Grammy Winners, Craig Jackman, CISS-FM, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craigj[at]canada.com
18. 50 Minute Music Hours, Garry "D", KNIX/KESZ, Phoenix, Arizona, GarryD[at]clearchannel.com
19. CHWF Toy Box, Jordon Cheung, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, jcheung[at]islandradio.bc.ca
20. 93KHJ Kash Kube, Joey Cummings, 93KHJ, Pago Pago, American Samoa, joey[at]khjradio.com
21. Winning Thursday/Alan Jackson, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
22. Colors of Classic Rock, Mark Montana, KDFO-FM, Bakersfield, California, markmontana[at]clearchannel.com
23. Washington Nationals Game Open, Randy Gardner, WWZZ, Washington, DC, rgardner[at]z104radio.com
24. One Two Punch Weekend, Scott Clements, Corus Entertainment, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Scott.Clements[at]corusent.com
25. The Super Show/How Could You, Steve Stone, KUPH-FM, Mountain View, Missouri, steven[at]thefox969.com
26. The Yankee Insider, Bill Tynan, WCBS-AM, New York, NY, wstynan[at]cbs.com
27. 2CRFM Retro Years Lunch, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]creation.com
28. Polka Monster Promos, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
29. Paul Harvey Raps With You, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
30. Dr. Laura Drama, John Marshall, WFIN-AM, Findlay, Ohio, johnmarshall[at]wfin.com
31. Rocky's 60th, John Melley, WBMX-FM, Boston, Massachusettes, jmelley[at]mix985.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet