The R.A.P. CD - March 2005

RAP-CD-logo-22004 RAP Awards Finalists

Welcome to the March 2005 RAP CD. This month's CD is filled with the finalists of the 2004 RAP Awards. The track information below lists the finalists as they appear on the CD. The finalists are not listed in any order within a category, as in highest scoring finalist listed at the top, etc..

RAP members now have the privilege of casting the votes to decide who this year's winners will be, and we'll announce those winners next month. Congratulations finalists and good luck!

All Markets - Feature Production

1. The Knob Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
2. The New BRMBs Summer of 100,000 Launch James Stodd, Capital FM, London, UK, james.stodd[at]capitalradio.com
3. Elvis Radio/Launch Package Montage Rob Maurer, Elvis Radio/Sirius Satellite Radio, New York, robmaurerprod[at]yahoo.com
4. Jordan's Song Scott Clements, CING-FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, scott.clements[at]corusent.com
5. Parody Spots Ned Spindle, WKQX, Chicago, Illinois, nspindle[at]q101.emmis.com
6. Bobby Thicke's Grammy Spotlight Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
7.I Have a Dream Joe Meinecke, Jammin 98.3, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com

Small Market Commercials

8. Bentz G.M. Country/Magic Timothy Miles, Zimmer Radio Group, Columbia, MO, timmiles[at]wizardofads.com
9. Total Lending Center Timothy Miles, Zimmer Radio Group, Columbia, Missouri, timmiles[at]wizardofads.com
10. Suzanne's Natural Foods/Wouldnt It Be Nice Jason Skaggs, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, MO, zackl[at]zrgmail.com
11. Weathershield Wood Care/My Husband and His Three Drunk Buddies Timothy Miles, Zimmer Radio Group, Columbia, MO, timmiles[at]wizardofads.com
12. Alert One Pest Control Jason Skaggs, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, Missouri, zackl[at]zrgmail.com
13. Dr. James Lofgren Steve Stone, KUPH, Mountain View, Missouri, steven[at]thefox969.com

Medium Market - Commercials

14. Children's Bereavement Center Tim D. McKee, KSMG-FM, San Antonio, Texas, tim.mckee[at]cox.com
15. Chicago Deep Dish Box Set Richard Stroobant, CJAY 92, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
16. Al's Diner/Showtunes Barry Hayes, CHUM Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, bhayes[at]chumottawa.com
17. Auld Lang Cough Rob Hart, Triple M 104.7, Adelaide, Australia, rob.hart[at]austereo.com.au
18. Everglades University/Bob John Taylor, WRMF, West Palm Beach, Florida, johntaylorzone[at]aol.com

Large Market - Commercials

19. Shipwreck 04 Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
20. Wings-To-Go/Help Yaman Coskun, Clear Channel Radio, Washington, D.C., yamancoskun[at]clearchannel.com
21. Bears Best Steve Cook, WCNN, Atlanta, Georgai, stevecook[at]680thefan.com
22. Wings-To-Go/Addiction Yaman Coskun, Clear Channel Radio, Washington, D.C., yamancoskun[at]clearchannel.com
23. Tax Resolution Services/IRS Army Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com

Small Market - Promos

24. Meet Wendell Stewart Byars, WCMT/WCDZ, Martin, Tennessee, prodroom[at]crunet.com
25. Captain Ts/Winter Drop Off 2 Jim OBrien, Verstandig Broadcasting, Harrisonburg, Virginia, (540) 434-0331
26. Live the Life/Vegas Baby Andrew Murdoch, SILK-FM, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, Andrew[at]silk.fm
27. Zimmer Golf Tournament/No Cheating Jason T. Skaggs, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, MO, zackl[at]zrgmail.com
28. B.S. Promo Stewart Byars, WCMT/WCDZ, Martin, Tennessee, prodroom[at]crunet.com
29. Out of Ideas Stewart Byars, WCMT/WCDZ, Martin, Tennessee, prodroom[at]crunet.com
30. Natural Wallet Enhancement Stewart Byars, WCMT/WCDZ, Martin, Tennessee, prodroom[at]crunet.com

Medium Market Promos

31. Italian Construction Crew Craig Jackman, CHEZ-FM, Ottawa, Ont., Canada, craig.Jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
32. Super Bowl Joe Meinecke, WKLH-FM, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
33. Triple M Music Product Promo Shane Rogers, 5MMM Austereo, Adelaide, Australia, shane.rogers[at]austereo.com.au
34. Suite TUE Blue Eyes Jim Hausfeld, Clear Channel Communications, Dayton, OH, jimhausfeld[at]clearchannel.com
35. Women Jumping Up & Down Craig Jackman, CHEZ-FM, Ottawa, Ont., Canada, craig.Jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com

Large Market Promos

36. Bonestar Jeff Schmidt, KSAN-FM, San Francisco, California, jschmidt[at]kfog.com
37. Cash Cow/Snapple Parody Ed Bishop, WIOQ-FM, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, ed[at]edsyourvoice.com
38. Dead Air Yaman Coskun, Clear Channel Radio, Washington, D.C., yamancoskun[at]clearchannel.com
39. Contest Rules Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
40. Topless Summer/Smokin Dame Ed Bishop, WIOQ-FM, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, ed[at]edsyourvoice.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet