The R.A.P. CD - February 2005

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the February 2005 RAP CD. We start off with a diverse sampling of work from this months interview subject, Drake Donovan. The first half is image production; the second half features some of Drakes V/O and character work. Track 2 is audio for this months Production 212 column from Dave Foxx. Some premium spots fill out tracks 3 through 9. Ric Gonzalez notes on track 8: "A client with two deli locations. His problem: everybody thinks Subway, Schlotzkys or Quiznos. His store makes the same kind of sandwiches but nobody knows the name. He needed name recognition. That was the whole point of the ad."

Promos run from tracks 10 through 23. Glenn Cook sets up track 13: "Here's a promo taking aim at our favorite TV6 Meteorologist, Karl Bohnak since we had been getting a ton of snow and freezing temperatures. Its our continuing saga of making fun of him! He's a good sport and loves doing it for us and besides, its good promotion for his weather forecasts. We figured it would be a good tie-in to win tickets to see Tracy Byrd in concert, inside, of course, at the local casino." Track 14 from Ian Fish is for a New Years Eve event that attracted 25,000 people! And we wrap things up with some political flavor from Rich Boerner and Franklin Raff on tracks 24 and 25. Great work everyone! Thanks for sharing it!

1. Drake Donovan Demo, WZPT/WDSY, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonvan.com
2. Production 212 audio from Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Wildcat Mountain, Cooper Fox, Magic 104, Conway, New Hampshire, cooper[at]conwaymagic.com
4. Riley's, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
5. Club Pure, Eric Leffler, EIG Productions, eric[at]cfmedia.net
6. P. Klassen Optician, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
7. Beach Bash, Al B. Love, Brain Damage Creative Services, Atlanta, Georgia, DaBrainDamaged1[at]aol.com
8. Maynard's Deli, Ric Gonzalez, Infinity Broadcasting, Austin, Texas, rgonzalez[at]cbsaustin.com
9. Scotts Speed Shop, Jeff Wine, Dame Broadcasting, Chambersburg, PA, jwine[at]damebroadcasting.net
10. 2CRFM 24/7 Music Heaven, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]creation.com
11. Manuary/Responsible, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
12. Hold em Poker, Gary Lee Michaels, WASK/WKOA, Lafayette, Indiana, michaels[at]wkoa.com
13. Great Raco, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
14. New Years Eve, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
15. Mullet Night, Danielle Bruce, Blackburn Radio, Sarnia, Ontario, Canada, production[at]radiosarnia.com
16. Are You Serious?, Shane Smyth, Dublins Q102, Dublin, Ireland, shane.smyth[at]Q102.ie
17. DMX, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
18. WEBN Fireworks T, Joel Moss, WEBN-FM, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
19. Wynonna Winning Weekend, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
20. Bike-a-Day-in-May/Not Pike, Mark Fraser, C100 FM, Halifax, NS, Canada, fixitinthemix[at]hotmail.com
21. Workforce/Heck Hole, Doug Newman, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dnewman[at]koolfm.com
22. Puerto Plata Trip Giveaway, Dan Kirkness, Star 96, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada, dkirkness[at]sri.ca
23. KISS Splitter, Chris Pottage, Rogers Radio, Toronto, Ont., Canada, cpottage[at]rci.rogers.com
24. Bushy Christmas, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
25. The Passion of Ted, Franklin P. Raff, Radio America Network, Washington, DC, fraff[at]radioamerica.org

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet