The R.A.P. CD - October 2004

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the October 2004 RAP CD. This months CD is brought to you in part by SpotsNow.com, a Don Elliot Creative Services company. Please check out the "Promotion of the Month" library demo on track 1, and call 818-209-5531, email donelliot[at]gmail.com, or visit www.SpotsNow.com for more information. Track 2 is a demo from this months interview subject and Ad Wizard, Tim Miles at Zimmer Radio in Columbia, Missouri. Tracks 3 and 4 are audio referenced in this months Q It Up column. Great commercials fill out tracks 5 through 10. Joey Cummings flexes his various cartoon chops on the beginning of the spot on track 8. Tracks 11 through 23 are promos starting with one from Ross McIntyre who notes: "Here's a piece I produced for WTTS Indianapolis thru my company, GRM Communications. It takes advantage of an in-studio station ID recorded by John Mayer, prior to his big breakthrough. WTTS was a huge early believer in Mayer. I wrote this based on that history." Track 15 is for a local charity called "Project Backpack", which promotes Glenn Cooks efforts to raise money for needy school children so they would have a backpack with all of their needed school supplies. Cook challenged the community by telling them if they gave $1,000.00 for the kids, he would jump out of an airplane at 10,000 feet. They raised the money and he landed safely! We get some sweeper montages on tracks 24-27, and wrap it up with more fun from C.J. Goodearl at CC Orlando.

1. [ADV] Promotion of the Month demo, SpotsNow.com, www.spotsnow.com, donelliot[at]gmail.com
2. Tim Miles Demo, Zimmer Radio, Columbia, Missouri, timmiles[at]wizardofads.com
3. Q It Up audio from Cooper Fox, cooper[at]conwaymagic.com
4. Q It Up audio from Drake Donovan, WZPT/WDSY, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake[at]drakedonovan.com
5. Window World, Matt Anthony, KDKA, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, manthony[at]kdka.com
6. Children's Bereavement Center, Tim McKee, KISS/KSMG, San Antonio, Texas, tim.mckee[at]cox.com
7. Granite City Magazine, Carl Magnuson, Leighton Broadcasting, St. Cloud, Minnesota, carl[at]cocosono.com
8. Pacific Products, Joey Cummings, 93KHJ, Pago Pago, American Samoa, joey[at]khjradio.com
9. MasterClean, Ron Allen, Buckeye Media Services, Columbus, Ohio, ron[at]buckeyemedia.com
10. Hi Fi Shop/Fire Sale, Dave Shropshire , ShropSounds Audio, Davenport, Iowa, shrop503[at]mchsi.com
11. John Mayer, Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
12. Vertigo, Carson Manette, CKEY/CFLZ/CJRN/CHQI, Niagara, Ontario, Canada, cjrnnews[at]niagara.com
13. Alan Jackson Weekend, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
14. Shacks Mexilant Adventure, Markus Shafer, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod3[at]rawlco.com
15. Project Backpack, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
16. What the Blank Is It?, Andy Stone, 2CRFM, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, andy.stone[at]creation.com
17. 2nd Chance Prom, Johnny George, Susquehanna Indianapolis, jgeorge[at]indyradio.com
18. Clones Weekend, Steve OBrien, WGRL-FM, Indianapolis, Indiana, sobrien[at]indyradio.com
19. Supertones Concert, Doug Schaub, WZZD-FM, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, production[at]wfil.com
20. The Truth: News General, Troy Duran, KMOX, St. Louis, Missouri, troy[at]troyduran.com
21. Music Image Promo, Vincent Lynch, K-Rock, Kingston, Ontario, Canada, vlynch[at]krock1057.ca
22. Weather Descriptions, Adam Garey, Homeland Wire Service, Las Vegas, Nevada, talentport[at]aol.com
23. Vendetta Monday, Jay Love, Hot 104.5, New Orleans, Louisiana, HotRadioDJ[at]aol.com
24. KWBA Sweeper Montage, Carlos Montoya, KQBA, Santa Fe, New Mexico, agmaprod[at]liveradio.com
25. KZL Sweepers, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, jon[at]megahertzstudios.com
26. 93.7 Tha Bus ID, Derry London, Derry London Voice & Production, derrylondon[at]yahoo.com
27. YES FM Sweeper Sample, Shane & Rudy, YES-FM, Sri Lanka, pd[at]yesfm.maharaja.lk
28. Apocalypse Then, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet