The R.A.P. CD - October 2002

RAP-CD-Logo1Welcome to the October 2002 RAP CD. We get started with a demo montage from this months interview subject, Joe Cipriano. The montage includes segments from Joes TV Promos demo, Radio demo, and Comedy Trailers demo. Cuts 2 and 3 are the promos critiqued in this months Production 212 column from Dave Foxx. (You might want to read the column first, then listen to the cuts and grade them yourself.) Cuts 4 11 deliver some great commercials. Cut 7 was supposed to be on last months CD. Its the Regional Addy winning commercial from Joey Cummings (referenced in the September Q It Up section), which won the Copywriter of the Year award for Joey.

Cuts 11 27 are promos. Cut 18 comes from Drew Hall, a student at Penn State who did the promo for the student run station, The Lion 90.7 FM some of the best stuff we've received from a college station! We wrap things up with a nice 9/11 piece from Garry "D" at KNIX/Phoenix. Excellent work everyone! Thanks for your support of the RAP CD!

1. Joe Cipriano Demo Montage, cip[at]joecipriano.com
2. Production 212 Audio: Anger Management, Ryan Cota, KRQQ, Tucson, Arizona
3. Production 212 Audio: Scooby-Doo, Garrick Whitehead, Channel 4 FM, United Arab Emirates
4. Amato Pizza, Rob Johnston, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, Rob.Johnston[at]corusent.com
5. Molly Blooms/Nothin to Worry About, Deborah Vandendiepstraten, 105.3 Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ont., Canada , dvandendiepstraten[at]koolfm.com
6. Billy Graham Training Center, Carol Davis, Blue Ridge Broadcasting, Black Mountain, North Carolina, cdavis[at]brb.org
7. The Bow Shop, Joey Cummings, Delta Radio, Cleveland, Mississippi, joey[at]deltaradio.net
8. Magna RX8, Rob Frazier, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
9. Bob Mullen Motors, Roy Hall, Q102, Northern Ireland, production[at]q102.fm
10. Humpty's Restaurant, Daryl Bolton, CJSD-FM, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada, (807) 346-2580
11. Versacchi Institute/Mission Impossible, Cox Radio Richmond, (804) 327-0892
12. I Am a Man/Funeral, Jamie Watson, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, Rob.Johnston[at]corusent.com
13. Stars Across the Metroplex, Walt Troup, KSCS-FM, Dallas, Texas, walt.troup[at]abc.com
14. 9/11: A Look Back, Sterling Tarrant, Focus on the Family, Colorado Springs, Colorado, Tarransr[at]fotf.org
15. Cruisin with KSCB, Terry "Tunes" Miller, KSCB-FM, Liberal, Kansas, terry[at]kscb.net
16. Kool Neutron Computer Contest, Mike Vuckovich, 105.3 Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ont., Canada , mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
17. Beat the Bank, Ian Seggie, CHUM Radio Group, Winnipeg, Canada, ian[at]chumwinnipeg.com
18. Music Promo/Us vs. Them, Drew Hall, WKPS-FM, State College, Pennsylvania, TG[at]psu.edu
19. 24/7, Roy Hall, Q102, Northern Ireland, production[at]q102.fm
20. Interactive Weekend, Chris Wrapson, Beacon FM, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, chris.wrapson[at]creation.com
21. Bon Jovi Week, Anthony Timmers/Gerben Burgers, Radio 538, The Netherlands, anthony.timmers[at]radio538.nl
22. Class 95 Live Music, Andrew Crothers, Class95 FM, Singapore, andrew[at]mediacorpradio.com
23. Wolfjet 46, Scott Clements, The Wolf, Regina, SK, Canada, productiona[at]harvardbroadcasting.com
24. Chocolate Weekend, Wrapper, GWR Group Programme Production, Bristol, UK, programme.production[at]musicradio.com
25. New Music Promo, David J. Kilpatrick, SUN-FM, Shepparton, Victoria, Australia, production[at]gbb.net.au
26. WODJ Cash Bribe, Tom Wilson, WODJ-FM, Grand Rapids, Michigan, tom.wilson[at]mail.citcomm.com
27. Ten Song Sets that Pay, Steve Schippanoski, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, BC, Canada, Ship[at]theQ.fm
28. 911 - A Year Later/Where Were You, Garry "D", KNIX-FM, Phoenix, Arizona, PhoenixProduction[at]clearchannel.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet