The R.A.P. CD - March 2010

This month's CD features the finalists of the 20th Annual R.A.P. Awards, and R.A.P. Members voted for their favorites. The Winners have been shown in bold. You can see the detailed list of Winners, Runners-up and Finalists here.

20th R.A.P. Awards Finalists

FEATURE PRODUCTIONS

1. Q104s Top 104 of 2009, Anthony McNutt, Newcap Radio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, amcnutt[at]newcap.ca
2. Top 103 of 2009 Intro, Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio Group (Z103.5), Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
3. Kardinal Offishall/Dangerous Intro, Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio Group (Z103.5), Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
4. The History of Howard Stern, David Heydt, Sirius XM Radio/Howard Stern Productions, New York, NY, dheydt[at]siriusxm.com
5. Virgin Ottawa Launch, John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Richmond, British Columbia, Canada, jmasecar[at]radio.astral.com
6. Virgin Vancouver Launch, John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Richmond, British Columbia, Canada, jmasecar[at]radio.astral.com
7. Black Saturday Bush Fires, Sideshow Mike Andersen, Triple M, Sydney, NSW, Australia, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au
8. Remembrance Day, Sideshow Mike Andersen, Triple M, Sydney, NSW, Australia, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au

SMALL MARKET COMMERCIALS

9. Harbourview Volkswagen-Sunday Sales, Carla Johnson, Island Radio, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
10. Wings - Delivery Song, Cassie Price, Jim Pattison Broadcast Group, Victoria, BC, Canada, cassie[at]theq.fm
11. Papa Murphy's "Jack O Pizza", Melanie Webb, Federated Media, Mishawaka, Indiana, mwebb[at]federatedmedia.com
12. Sicilian Pizza - 455-55-55, Terry Purcell, 101.3 The Bounce - CHUM Radio, Halifax, NS, Canada, terry.purcell[at]chumradio.com
13. Swagger, Travis "JT" McGinnis, Leighton Broadcasting, St. Cloud, Minnesota, prod[at]1047kcld.com

MEDIUM MARKET COMMERCIALS

14. Galini Greek Kouzina And Grill-"Dating Tips", John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Richmond, BC, Canada, jmasecar[at]radio.astral.com
15. A Touch of Wool - "I Started Knitting", John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Richmond, BC, Canada, jmasecar[at]radio.astral.com
16. DP Motorworks: The Tune Up, Paul Sakalas, Clear Channel Radio, Norfolk, Virginia, PaulSakalas[at]clearchannel.com
17. Dojo, Cameron Marlowe, Austereo, Unley, SA, Australia, cameron.marlowe[at]austero.com.au
18. 'When' Supercharge Batteries, Terry Webb, Austereo, Adelaide, SA, Australia, terry.webb[at]austereo.com.au

LARGE MARKET COMMERCIALS

19. Hub Hobby - How do you spell fun?, Brad Lane, KSTP-AM, St. Paul, Minnesota, BLane[at]am1500.com
20. St. Louis Arborist "Front Porch", Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, swein[at]ktrs.com
21. Studio West Salon "We've Moved", Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, swein[at]ktrs.com
22. The Bookman – Western, Melanie Last, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, melanie.last[at]rci.rogers.com
23. Chef Big D's - 7 Night Espresso, Angus Godfrey, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, angus.godfrey[at]rci.rogers.com
24. Philips Canada-'The Sound of Manhood', Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio (Z103.5), Etobicoke, ON, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
25. Hairfree Laser Skin Clinics - 'The Hairy Andrew Show', Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio, Etobicoke, ON, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
26. It's It Ice Cream, Steve Moore, CBS Radio, San Francisco, California, Steven.Moore[at]cbsradio.com

SMALL MARKET PROMOS

27. Kool KILTS, Anthony McNutt, Halifax, NS, Canada, amcnutt[at]newcap.ca
28. Q104s QJET Greenday In Paris, Anthony McNutt, Newcap Radio, Halifax, NS, Canada, amcnutt[at]newcap.ca
29. Radio Advertising Works - Old Time Radio, Carla Johnson, Island Radio, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, cjohnson[at]islandradio.bc.ca
30. WOLF (ACDC Regina Promo), Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, garym[at]thewolfrocks.com
31. WOLF (ACDC Paris Promo), Gary McClenaghan, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, SK, Canada, garym[at]thewolfrocks.com
32. WRBR "Bud Bonus Prize Pig", Melanie Webb, Talking Stick Communications, Mishawaka, IN, mwebb[at]federatedmedia.com
33. WRBR "Website 09", Melanie Webb, Talking Stick Communications, Mishawaka, Indiana, mwebb[at]federatedmedia.com
34. WRBR "mp3pm", Melanie Webb, WRBR - Talking Stick Communications, Mishawaka, Indiana, mwebb[at]federatedmedia.com
35. No BS - The Least Interesting Man In The World, Scott Chasty, Dougall Media, Thunder Bay, ON, Canada, schasty[at]dougallmedia.com

MEDIUM MARKET PROMOS

36. ZM - Back Row, Chris Nicoll, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, chris[at]wizzfx.com
37. Cancer Research Wales Co-Pro, Chris Ward, Real Radio (GMG), Cardiff, Wales (UK), Chrisward1[at]gmail.com
38. Manscout, Joe Meinecke, Saga Communications, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
39. Virgin The Bug promo 1, John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jmasecar[at]radio.astral.com
40. Virgin Kelly Clarkson Weekend promo, John Masecar, Astral Media Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, jmasecar[at]radio.astral.com
41. Radio Sport - NRL 2009 Season, Kieran Bell, The Radio Network, Auckland, New Zealand, kieran[at]zmonline.com

LARGE MARKET PROMOS

42. Eminem Launch Party, Azeem Haq, Evanov Radio Group (Z103.5), Etobicoke, ON, Canada, azeem[at]z1035.com
43. Guy's Night In, Chris Pottage, 92.5 Jack FM, Toronto, ON, Canada, chris.pottage[at]rci.rogers.com
44. Time for School to Start, Lee Rugen, Moody Radio Network, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu
45. Mountain FM Promo - Kokanee Crankworks, Melanie Last, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, melanie.last[at]rci.rogers.com
46. Jack FM-Wheel Deal, Angus Godfreym Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, angus.godfrey[at]rci.rogers.com
47. Most Played Songs 'Michael Bolton', Sideshow Mike Andersen, Triple M, Sydney, NSW, Australia, sideshowmike[at]austereo.com.au

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location