The R.A.P. CD - March 2008

RAP CD logo 2This month's CD features the finalists of the 18th Annual R.A.P. Awards, and R.A.P. Members voted for their favorites. The Winners have been shown in bold. You can see the detailed list of Winners, Runners-up and Finalists here.

All Markets - Feature Production

1. The Danger Report – Ned Spindle, WKQX-FM, Chicago, Illinois, mct[at]1111swabash.com
2. A Song & Some Parodies - Ned Spindle, WKQX-FM, Chicago, Illinois, mct[at]1111swabash.com
3. Bits & Parodies 1 – Kevyn Howard, WLUP/WKQX, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
4. Bits & Parodies 2 – Kevyn Howard, WLUP/WKQX, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
5. Hey Miss Teen South Carolina – Jim Van Dusen, Astral Media, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, jvandusen[at]radio.astral.com
6. B94 Launch – Drake Donovan, WBSW-FM, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, drake.donovan[at]cbsradio.com
7. Morning Show Fun – Anthony McNutt, CFRQ-FM, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, a.mcnutt[at]mrg.ca

Small Market – Commercials

8. Electric Crayon/It Hurts to Pee – Blair Moore, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, rapentries[at]borderrock.com
9. Poverino's Pasta Grill/Watery Heaven - Dave Cruickshank, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alb., Canada, rapentries[at]borderrock.com
10. Action Lock & Key – Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
11. Wings & More - Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
12. Westside Video - Jerry Long, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
13. Crabby's/C Food - Jerry Long, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
14. The Invitation House – Vaughan Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia, vjones[at]scoastradio.com.au
15. Pacific Eye Doctors/Available – Michael Popil, Star FM, Fraser Valley, British Columbia, Canada, Michael.popil[at]rci.rogers.com

Medium Market - Commercials

16. Love Your Tub – Jeremy Mooser, WHYN-FM/Clear Channel, Springfield, Massachusetts, tucker[at]clearchannel.com
17. Responsible Choice/I'm the D.D. – Barry Hayes, CHUM Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, rob.mortimer[at]chumottawa.com
18. Walt's Clothes – Rob Vavrek, Astral Media, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, rvavrek[at]bear.fm
19. Bennu/The Rise of Taste – John Curran, DMG Radio Australia, Adelaide, Australia, jcurran[at]dmgradio.com.au
20. Splash Pools – Craig Jackman, Rogers Broadcasting, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craig.jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
21. Big Dump – Cathy Littenaff, Astral media, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, cathy[at]cjay92.com
22. Tiger Balm PSA – Mathew Van Essen, Astral Media, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, mvanessen[at]radio.astral.com
23. Rocky Mountain Pools/Female – Warren Cargill, Astral Media, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, wcargill[at]cjay92.com

Large Market - Commercials

24. M.I.L.K. (Mainly I Love Kids) Charity PSA/David – Andrew Crothers, Mediacorp Radio, Singapore, Andrew[at]mediacorp.com.sg
25. Rain – J.J. Foxx, Clear Channel Creative Services Group, Atlanta, Georgia, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
26. One of Those Dreams – Ned Spindle, WKQX-FM, Chicago, Illinois, mct[at]1111swabash.com
27. Stumpy's/Delivery - Steve Wein, KTRS-AM, St. Louis, Missouri, swein[at]ktrs.com
28. The Herd – Yaman Coskun, CBS Radio, Washington, DC, yaman[at]yamanair.com

Small Market - Promos

29. Mountain FM Promo – Rob Berridge, Mountain FM, Squamish, British Columbia, Canada, rob.berridge[at]rci.rogers.com
30. Monty Zepplin (Q-Jet) – Anthony McNutt, Newcap Radio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, a.mcnutt[at]mrg.ca
31. John Fraser's Aqualung – Dave Cruickshank, CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, rapentries[at]borderrock.com
32. As Van Halen Turns - Doug Loepp, CKLZ-FM, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, doug[at]power104.fm
33. 4CAFM's Dream Academy – Vaughan Jones, 4CAFM, Cairns, Queensland, Australia, vjones[at]scoastradio.com.au
34. Bumblebee Listens to Hot 91 - Vaughan Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Australia, vjones[at]scoastradio.com.au
35. Jamie Dunn Returns in 2008 - Vaughan Jones, Zinc 96, Gympie, Queensland, Australia, vjones[at]scoastradio.com.au

Medium Market – Promos

36. ZM/Huge Feet – Chris Nicoll, ZM Radio, Auckland, New Zealand, chris[at]zmonline.com
37. What a Girl Wants/Teaser A – Craig Jackman, Rogers Radio, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, craig.jackman[at]ottawaradio.rogers.com
38. CKCE Music Promo – Jesse Simon, Energy 101.5, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, jesse.simon[at]chumradio.com
39. Diva Las Vegas Promo #2 - Jesse Simon, Energy 101.5, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, jesse.simon[at]chumradio.com
40. KX Mom Rocks - Jim Van Dusen, Astral Media, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, jvandusen[at]radio.astral.com
41. Grim Reaper on KLH – Joe Meinecke, WKLH-FM, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, jmeinecke[at]wklh.com
42. BRW/Best of 30 Years – Ryan Stockert, Astral Media, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, rstockert[at]cjay92.com

Large Market – Promos

43. Bam Bam In Show Promo - Arden Hanley, Capital 95.8, London, United Kingdom, arden.hanley[at]capitalradio.com
44. Triple Your Pay/Celebs - Dan Motut, 93.7 JR-FM, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, dmotut[at]jrfm.com
45. Santa Montana – Drake Donovan, CBS Radio, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Drake.donovan[at]cbsradio.com
46. Crosstown Debate Weekend - Kevyn Howard, Emmis Communications, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
47. Loop's Heaven & Hell Weekend - Kevyn Howard, Emmis Communications, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet