The R.A.P. CD - October 2007

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the October 2007 RAP CD! We kick things off with a great sample of work from this month's interview subject, Frank Scales. The track opens with a sampling of some of Frank's concert work, followed by work from the creative team at EMF, featuring voice talents Mike Bratton, John Young, Donna MacKenzie, Mike Kaminski, and Leif Anders, and the music and production talents at EMF Creative Services. Track 2 is audio from Dave Foxx for this month's Production 212 feature. Promos are on tracks 3 through 16. Track 6 utilizes some local humor and takes a shot at "Caroline" who is the female host of the station's rival morning show. Some great commercials fill out tracks 17 through 27, and we wrap it up with more fun from Al Peterson on track 28.

1. Frank Scales Demo – Frank Scales, New York, NY, www.emfbroadcasting.com, fscales[at]emfbroadcasting.com
2. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, NY, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
3. Aqualung, Dave Cruickshank, The Goat/CKLM-FM, Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada, dave[at]borderrock.com
4. 89Q Back To School, Ken Bishop, WCLQ-FM, Wausau, Wisconsin, mail[at]kenbishop.org
5. Beyonce on the Boss, Sean Laughlin, 103.9 Proud FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, seanl[at]proudfm.com
6. Jamie Dunn & The Angry Caller, Vaughn Jones, Hot 91, Sunshine Coast, Australia, production[at]scoast.com.au
7. Allure Salon Spa, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
8. TalkTober, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
9. The Treatment, Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, (312) 329-4285
10. Arctic Summer/Week #1, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com
11. 107 The Edge Advertising Promo, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
12. Family Escape, Deborah Hopkins, 105.3 Kool FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, dhopkins[at]koolfm.com
13. X Box 360 a Day Giveaway, Brian Whitaker, KAZR-FM, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]quest.net
14. Earl's Workplace Revolution Teaser Montage, Eric Bohlen, Citadel Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, eric.bohlen[at]citcomm.com
15. Drinking & Driving PSA, Derek Welsman, Corus Radio, Toronto, Canada, derek[at]edge.ca
16. Fuel Force, Ian Seggie, Island Radio/CKWF, Nanaimo, BC, Canada, iseggie[at]islandradio.bc.ca
17. Circle T Collectibles, Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
18. NPG Cable, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
19. Pacific Eye Doctors, Dave Cockram, Rogers Radio, Vancouver, BC, Canada, dave.cockram[at]vancouverradio.rogers.com
20. Keller's Lounge/Singer, Kurt Kaniewski, Clear Channel, Lincoln, Nebraska, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
21. Harry's Auto Center, MC Spice, Shakir Multimedia, Boston, Massachusettes, spice[at]shakirmultimedia.com
22. Salon Blond/I Wish I Had Hair, Jerry Long, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, jerryl[at]zrgmail.com
23. Double Decker (4 x :15), Jim Van Dusen, Standard Radio, Manitoba, Canada, jim.vandusen[at]hotqx.com
24. Wavely Chrysler Campaign #2 (2 x :30), Gerhard Peters, gerhardp[at]accesscom.ca
25. Atlantic Car Stereo, Jesse Attfield, Z103.5, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, jesse[at]z103halifax.com
26. Wood Personnel Services, Jim McCarthy, www.cnotespots.com, yourvoicer[at]cnotespots.com
27. BioMat USA, Rick Andrews, Cumulus Media, Amarillo, Texas, rick.andrews[at]cumulus.com
28. The Craig Song, Alan Peterson, Radio America Network, Washington, DC, apeterson[at]radioamerica.org

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location