The R.A.P. CD - September 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the September 2006 RAP CD. We open up with audio for this month's Production 212 column from Dave Foxx. Commercials are on tracks 2 through 10. Track 7 from Glenn Cook is for the local "Cardboard Classic" where contestants make a sled out of cardboard, paper, glue and tape, and go down the hill with prizes for the best, fastest, etc.. Glenn voiced all characters in the spot without digital or analog enhancement. Promos are on tracks 11 through 24. Track 25 is a bit from Rich Conway who notes: "What happens when your 40-year-old morning sports guy is about to leave for Vegas to lose his virginity to a hooker?" Track 26 is a creative set of 3 show opens and a close from Steve Franzman. We get a sizzling imaging sampler from Chadd Pierce on track 27, and wrap it up with chuckles from C.J. Goodearl on track 28. Awesome work everyone!

1. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. AC Electric, Andrew Frame, BAFSoundworks, Lehigh Acres, Florida, andrew[at]bafsoundworks.com
3. Vern's Pizza/T-Rex, Celeste Grebinski, Harvard Broadcasting, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, celesteg[at]thewolfrocks.com
4. Jukebox/No Cover Weekend, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
5. Simply Bidding, Sean Bell, NYPD, New Yorkshire, United Kingdom, seanbell[at]nypd.uk.com
6. Tucker Construction, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
7. Newberry Motors/Cardboard, Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, glenn[at]spotsthatcook.com
8. Agro, Richard Stroobant, CJAY-FM, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
9. Pat O'Briens Two For Tuesday, CJ Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com
10. Stephen Smart, Mike Vuckovich, Kool-FM, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, mvuckovich[at]koolfm.com
11. The Wheezy Hot Weather Rap, Allie Oakley, WBQB & Newstalk1230, Fredericksburg, Virginia, allie[at]wbqb.com
12. Free Gasoline Machine, Brian Whitaker, Saga Communications, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]quest.net
13. Busy Day, Matt Bazinet, Standard Radio, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, hamiltonprod[at]sri.ca
14. HD Promo, Ryan Keith, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, ryank[at]zrgmail.com
15. Maxim Golf Power, Andrew Murdoch, CKLZ-FM, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, amurdoch[at]power104.fm
16. Franzman/Lone Ranger, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
17. Mug Song 7, T-Bone, Rawlco Radio, Saskatoon, Sk., Canada, Stoonprod1[at]rawlco.com
18. Pirates of the Carribean, Ian Fish, 100.7 Heart FM, The Midlands, United Kingdom, ian.fish[at]chrysalisradio.co.uk
19. Winning Thursday/Big & Rich, Chris Potter, ABC Radio Networks/Country Coast to Coast, Chris.M.Potter[at]abc.com
20. Head Butt, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
21. Flash Friday, Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
22. ICJI Truck/Songs, Johnny George, Formerly at Susquehanna, Indianapolis, Indiana, radio[at]johnnygeorge.com
23. Murph It Out, Jon Carter, Megahertz Studios, Greensboro, North Carolina, jc[at]megahertzstudios.com
24. Win the Twins, Scott Clements, Y108, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, Scott.Clements[at]corusent.com
25. Paradise by the Pete Board Light, Rich Conway, WCCC/WBOQ, Hartford, Connecticut, rconway[at]wccc.com
26. Franzman Show Opens & Close, Steve Franzman, Zimmer Radio, Joplin, Missouri, sfranzman[at]zrgmail.com
27. 98 Rock Imaging Montage, Chadd Pierce, KRXQ/KSEG, Sacramento, California, chadd[at]krxq.net
28. Papa Boner Pizza, C.J. Goodearl, Clear Channel, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]clearchannel.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location