The R.A.P. CD - May 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2Welcome to the May 2006 RAP CD featuring the 16th Annual RAP Awards "Best of the Rest" Part 2. But first, we get audio for this month's Production 212 column from Dave Foxx on track 1. The RAP Awards Best of the Rest Part 2 kicks off with Small Market Promos on tracks 2 through 7. Medium Market Promos are on tracks 8 through 15, and Large Market Promos wrap it up on tracks 16 through 27. As you'll hear, lots of great promo work on this CD! The promo competition was especially tough this year. Congratulations to all who made it to the Best of the Rest!

1. Production 212 Audio – Dave Foxx, Z100, New York, davefoxx[at]clearchannel.com
2. Bud Lite Parody Promo/Glenn Smith – Ben Thompson, WGKZ/WQLF, Monroe, Wisconsin, ben[at]hitradio.fm
3. The Wiz - Kurt S. Kaniewski, WDEF-AM/FM, Lincoln, Nebraska, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
4. The Q's Polka Monster/Sounds Like #2 - Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
5. Rascal Flats Promo – Andy Roberts, WIXY, Champaign, Illinois, andy[at]wixy.com
6. WIXY Tailgate Promo - Andy Roberts, WIXY, Champaign, Illinois, andy[at]wixy.com
7. Where's the Pepsi – Glenn "Casey" Cook, WNBY-FM, Newberry, Michigan, gcook[at]nmo.net
8. 2005 Frog Open – Joel Moss, WEBN, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
9. Bear Anti-Profanity Promo – Rob Vavrek, Standard Radio, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, rvavrek[at]bear.fm
10. Prom Princess – Reggie "C" Crawford, Citadel Broadcasting, Charleston, South Carolina, reggie.c[at]citcomm.com
11. 'TUE A to Z/Thanks, Sam! – Jim Hausfeld, Clear Channel, Dayton, Ohio, jimhausfeld[at]clearchannel.com
12. Occupational Hazard - Jim Hausfeld, Clear Channel, Dayton, Ohio, jimhausfeld[at]clearchannel.com
13. Good Music Bingo/Abstract Winner – Ian Dark, GWR-FM, Bristol, United Kingdom, ian.dark[at]creation.com
14. Winning Weekend/50 Cent - Reggie "C" Crawford, Citadel Broadcasting, Charleston, South Carolina, reggie.c[at]citcomm.com
15. Panthers: The Real Battlefield – Blair Trosper, WBT, Charlotte, North Carolina, btrosper[at]jpc.com
16. Y108 Man Cave 2 Pre-Promo – Scott Clements, CJXY-FM, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, scott.clements[at]corusent.com
17. County Prison – Jason Skaggs, Cumulus Media, Atlanta, Georgia, Jason.skaggs[at]cumulus.com
18. All New Fall Lineup Promo - Kevyn Howard, WLUP-FM, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
19. Insta-Maggot Weekend - Ned Spindle, Q-101, Chicago, Illinois, nspindle[at]q101.emmis.com
20. Free FM Talk – Rob Frazier, KLSX-FM, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
21. Streaming - Rob Frazier, KLSX-FM, Los Angeles, California, rfrazier[at]cbs.com
22. WMMR Streaming Debut – Steve Lushbaugh, WMMR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, lush[at]wmmr.com
23. Shuffleman! - Ned Spindle, Q-101, Chicago, Illinois, nspindle[at]q101.emmis.com
24. Sheikra/Busch Gardens – Nick Daley, WFLZ, Tampa, Florida, nickdaley[at]clearchannel.com
25. Rock Paper Scissors/Diabolically Brilliant – Arden Hanley, Nova 100, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, arden[at]rupturedspark.com
26. WMMR Music Store/Big Buy City - Steve Lushbaugh, WMMR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, lush[at]wmmr.com
27. Not Like It Seems – Lee Rugen, Moody Broadcasting, Chicago, Illinois, lee.rugen[at]moody.edu

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet