The R.A.P. CD - March 2006

RAP-CD-logo-2This month's CD features the finalists of the 16th Annual R.A.P. Awards, and R.A.P. Members voted for their favorites. The Winners have been shown in bold. You can see the detailed list of Winners, Runners-up and Finalists here.

All Markets - Feature Production

1. Scrotums - CJ Goodearl, WJRR-FM, Orlando, Florida, cjgoodearl[at]ccorlando.com
2. Parody Spots/WLUP – Kevyn Howard, WLUP-FM, Chicago, Illinois, khoward[at]wlup.com
3. Parody Spots/Q101 – Ned Spindle, Q101/Emmis, Chicago, Illinois, nspindle[at]q101.emmis.com
4. The Wizard of Ozzy – Steve Lushbaugh, WMMR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, lush[at]wmmr.com
5. Al with Jacko – Joel Moss, WEBN, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com

Small Market – Commercials

6. Northern Computers/Trojan Horse – Craig Allen, WKQZ-FM, Saginaw, Michigan, craig.allen[at]citcomm.com
7. Vocabulary College - Derek Shetterly, Clear Channel, Medford, Oregon, derekshetterly[at]clearchannel.com
8. Bay Area Women's Center/Tale of 2 Steves – Nicholas L. Cain, Citadel, Saginaw, MI, nicholas.cain[at]citcomm.com
9. Body Boutique/Discomfort – Kurt Kaniewski, WDEF, Lincoln, Nebraska, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
10. Dr. Barnes/Vasectomy Boogie - Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
11. Eccentrix/We're Not Weird - Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com
12. Berger's Top Service Body Shop – David DeAndrea, Lighthouse Radio, Coos Bay, OR, david_dandrea[at]yahoo.com

Medium Market - Commercials

13. Adult Source Video/Leave it to Beep-Her - Richard Stroobant, CJAY 92, Calgary, Alberta, bigdick[at]cjay92.com
14. Sensual Xmas – Jim Van Dusen, Standard Radio, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, jim.vandusen[at]hotqx.com
15. Zootique/A Little Bit O Grrrr - Jim Van Dusen, Standard Radio, Winnipeg, Man., Canada, jim.vandusen[at]hotqx.com
16. The Red Iguana/Your Mother – Eric Bohlen, Citadel Broadcasting, Knoxville, Tennessee, eric.bohlen[at]citcomm.com
17. One-Eyed Jacks/Grand Opening - Eric Bohlen, Citadel Broadcasting, Knoxville, TN, eric.bohlen[at]citcomm.com
18. Vibe – Dean Bainbridge, Triple M, Adelaide, Australia, Bainbridge[at]austereo.com.au

Large Market - Commercials

19. Universal Music/Cool Britannia – Derek Welsman, Corus Radio, Toronto, Ont., Canada, rob.johnston[at]corusent.com
20. Slower Way – Vito Gorinas, Clear Channel, Atlanta, Georgia, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
21. Durex/Dean Blundell Condoms - Derek Welsman, Corus Radio, Toronto, Ont., Canada, rob.johnston[at]corusent.com
22. Pants - J.J. Foxx, Clear Channel, Atlanta, Georgia, tamalaedmonds[at]clearchannel.com
23. Rhino Linings - Jason Skaggs, Cumulus Media, Atlanta, Georgia, Jason.skaggs[at]cumulus.com

Small Market - Promos

24. Lizard Fair/Mid Michigan Summer – Nicholas L. Cain, Citadel, Saginaw, MI, Nicholas.cain[at]citcomm.com
25. The Q's Quick Trip/Disneyland - Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
26. The Q's Rock Door/Local Nut – Ross McIntyre, 100.3 The Q, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, ross[at]theq.fm
27. Zombies – Allie Oakley, WBQB/WFVA, Fredericksburg, Virginia, allie[at]wbqb.com
28. Cars for Girls – Kurt S. Kaniewski, WDEF-AM/FM, Lincoln, Nebraska, kurtkoncepts[at]cs.com
29. ESPN/Balls – Steve Stone, Zimmer Radio Group, Joplin, Missouri, sstone[at]zrgmail.com

Medium Market – Promos

30. Melma the Ticket Donkey – Will Robinson, WCAT, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, will.robinson[at]citcomm.com
31. Worst Promo Ever - Joel Moss, WEBN, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
32. The Italian Job - Joel Moss, WEBN, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com
33. On-Star Free Gas HiLow Promo – Brian Whitaker, KSTZ, Des Moines, Iowa, brian1025[at]qwest.net
34. Weather Changes - Joel Moss, WEBN, Cincinnati, Ohio, jmoss[at]webn.com

Large Market – Promos

35. The Red Dragon FM Fugitive – James Stodd, G Cap Media PLC, London, UK, james.stodd[at]capitalradio.com
36. Edge Theme Weekends/Molson Indy – Rob Johnston, Corus Radio, Toronto, Ont., rob.johnston[at]corusent.com
37. Responsible Listening – Rich Boerner, KLSX, Los Angeles, California, rboerner[at]cbs.com
38. You'll Get Nothing & Like It Weekend...Weekend – Kevyn Howard, WLUP-FM, Chicago, IL, khoward[at]wlup.com
39. We Suck – Ned Spindle, Q-101, Chicago, Illinois, nspindle[at]q101.emmis.com

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Your post will be moderated. Your email address will not be shown or linked. (If you have an account, log in for real time posting and other options.)
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location